We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the Opry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Opry

Smoky Mountain Opry
2046 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(800) 768-1170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Christmas at the Opry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just want to say, what a great presentation. A great mix of music, great dancers, great band and singers. I was so glad to see that the representation of Christ's birth was a big scene. All in all, it was great entertainment. :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,785
    234
    79
    22
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great entertaiment. Well organized for groups. Show finished off with live animal Nativity. Great music

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAIRSVILLE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Christmas show in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

You won't find a better show anywhere! The Christmas program is the best we've ever attended. The cast is very professional and talented. Slim is a gem! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

While celebrating are birthday with friends and family, we decided to go see this show. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it came recommended by the server at Old Mill. Wow, this was amazing. What a great depiction of the Manger seen, and also the rest of the show was just awesome and funny. The only problem we had was the closeness of the seats, and people needing to get over top of us. We talked the rest of the trip about this show. This was the first show, I've ever seen, that before the end the audience gave a standing ovation. Also, they gave out candles, and ask everyone who believes in the real reason for CHRISTmas to shine the candles brightly. Great job, to all cast. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've been to the regular show everal times and always liked the set-up and performer's,,,,first rate show. I couldn't wait for the Christmas show to start and was not disapointed at all! Every facet of a stage show was excellant, well worth the money!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Opry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.