We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 Exit #407/SR 66 south to US 441, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very small rooms, paper thin walls, people hanging around the check out desk when we came in and went out, really made us feel unwelcome.
First thing in the morning I'm guessing 6am, we awoke to screaming kids, parents and slamming doors. Not to mention the elevator smelled like it was on fire. Beds and pillows were not good, very hard.
Parking was in the back of the lot and was very dark.
Priced much too high for what we received! Don't waste your money!
We will NEVER be back!.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    30
    19
    41
See reviews for
67
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Don't be afraid of the name. This is the nicest, and cleanest Motel 6. Staff are awesome!! I have stayed here at least 6 times and will be back in December. I always stay in a double room which is a bit on the small side but has a large bathroom. The rooms have always been clean. Great location!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel because we were going to be late coming into Pigeon Forge, had a pet, and it was in the direction we needed to go. We only stayed there for 7 hours. The room smelled funny, not like cigarette smoke, but an old musty smell. Everything else was clean. Nice out door area for the dog. I read the room had a hairdryer and didn't. The bed wasn't comfortable. I'm not so sure I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had booked this motel a week in advance...when I arrived I was sent to a room in which was to be mine for the next three days....to my surprise...It was on the 3rd floor and as i stepped off the elevator I received a nice smell of pet pee...strong odor...as I looked closer I then see two huge spots, right in front of the elevator...got to my room and it was so small and stuffy that i could not breathe. I also found dog hair on the beds and on the carpet...the room looked like it just recently been slept in and the sheets not changed...I mean you book a place a week ahead of time and you get this treatment...of course I received my money back and left that place asap.

Room Tip: My tip to you...DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL .....EVER....! These rooms are not comfortable at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband stayed here for 2 days and will not be returning. Most hotels were booked, so we didn't have a lot of choices. VERY small rooms. Sheets had hairs on them when we were going to bed the first night...we ended up sleeping on top of the covers. When we told housekeeping we needed new, clean sheets, they just handed them to us so we had to put them on ourselves. Dogs were yapping at all hours and the bed was very uncomfortable. The lock on the bathroom door broke and we almost got locked out of the bathroom...my husband eventually had to take off the lock so we could open and close the door. I wasnt expecting much from this hotel, but I did expect clean rooms. I would rather pay more for a room I feel comfortable in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is our third time staying at this motel 6. As usual the staff is friendly and go out of their way to help their customers. The room was clean and we slept well each night. Thanks Motel 6, we'll be back next trip to Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean, safe, quiet, friendly staff. This is my second stay here. NO pet fee. Huge, well-lit pet walk lawn. Close to Pigeon Forge Parkway, but far enough to be away from traffic noise. Cracker Barrel straight shot thru light on other side of PF Parkway. Easy Walk/tolley ride to everything. Paid $98 in Cherokee for lesser motel, with pet, would have paid $59 here, but I didn't want to drive back over the mountain after a concert.

Room Tip: I travel with a dog. If you do, choose a room on the first floor if available. My dog hates elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Address: 336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 Exit #407/SR 66 south to US 441, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North is located near Dollywood/Dixie Stampede and area restaurants. Our smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and picnic area with shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Motel Six Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Motel Six
Pigeon Forge Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.