We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Vista Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The pictures are totally misleading! This place was a dump! Our room was gross--complete with blood on the pillow and the previous guest's hair(s) in/on the bed. Elevator looked and smelled like a mobile meth lab. I cannot believe this place is still in business! The lady at the front desk was very rude and unprofessional! Common courtesy and cleanliness are not present at the Mountain Vista! Avoid at all costs! The extra $20 will be well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    16
    111
See reviews for
75
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is gross!!! The rooms stink! They r very small!! The beds r hard, the bathroom doors don't lock the phone doesn't work! Very dirty inside the tub is stained black very very disappointed in this hotel and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is by far the worst one ever I will never stay here again please ppl listen to me DON'T waste ur money here!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was clean. Bed were uncomfortable but I expect that be cause I love my bed at home. Indoor pool...eww. Didn't let my daughter swim in it. The employees at the front desk were nice. Hated the parking...it was behind the hotel. Small rooms. Breakfast...donuts oatmeal and cereal. Hardly a Continental deluxe. Won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just arrived at the Mountain Vista Inn & Suites today and needless to stay I will never be coming back! I'm usually not very nitpicky with hotels but this was on another level. The elevators are destroyed and look like they have gone through a lot. The indoor pool was green. The walls are patched but not painted from holes being put in them. The couch had stains all over it. The blinds didn't work and had a thick layer of dusts on them. There were chips under the couch and Mountain Dew bottles on the balcony. There is mold and rust stains in the bathtub. The doors are broken and scratched up. The appliances are obnoxiously loud. The fake fireplace is missing a lot of pieces. The phone doesn't work. The dresser was broken and turned backwards. This place is extremely misleading and advise anyone who is thinking about staying at this place to strongly reconsider.

Room Tip: Don't pick any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at here in the US. It is a disgusting excuse for a hotel. The mildew in the bathroom was bad. The AC did not cool the room and was very noisy with broken vents. The room just needed a general deep cleaning. They would only give us one blanket for three beds. They did not want to give any extra towels. The indoor pool was green. The elevator needed serious help and had a burnt motor oil smell to it. I will never stay here again. The foreign owner has a bad attitude when you try to talk to him about our concerns.

Room Tip: Never stay here. It will ruin your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nothing like we were expecting the pics on travel site are very misleading limited parking near rooms had to park in nearby parking lot of a bank unclean and bad smell needed lots of repair. Never stay there again!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Wish I would have read the reviews before I made reservations. My family and I were going there for a weekend stay. The pictures on the internet are very deceiving they are nothing like what your gonna find when you get there. After checking in I turned around and returned the keys and simply asked for my money back. Just to be informed that they would only refund one night so first ten minutes in town already screwed out of $100.00 . I didnt want this to be the memorie my kids had of our vacation. We went down the parkway and had a great stay and nice room and service at Quality Inn. Never ever again would I consider staying in this place. I have read the reviews now and have to agree with all of them. EXCEPT the good ones that must either be the owner or delusional!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Vista Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - Twin Malls Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Vista Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.