We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaking ridiculous!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Vista Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Freaking ridiculous!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

First they lost my reservation... Took all day to get the tv fixed and nobody cleaned my room the second day and to top it all off for the last night we had to down and get my own towels since they didn't clean our room we didn't have any oh and they didn't have enough for every one in my family either

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    16
    112
See reviews for
75
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Mountain Vista Inn & suites in November 2013. The concept of a 3 BR suite was a brilliant idea for friends and family that wanted to stay together but the rooms left a lot to be desired. My sister & I were in the back room. We had only one lamp with a small watt bulb. There was a large mirror that would have been ideal for getting dressed if there had been a light beside it. There was actually 4 of us and the rooms left a lot to be desired. The furniture was old and very beat up. Our headboard had fallen off the wall and instead of fixing it they just propped it up in a corner. We had to ask every day for more coffee, soap, shampoo, and toilet tissue for our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was a joke there were roaches in the fridge hairs in the beds with yellow pillows .. The pictures on there website are not the true pictures. This place is gross I wouldnt let my dogs sleep there

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds,ala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

this place is very nasty and the people who work there are rude.when we got there i opened the refrigerato and there was a roach and freezer part would not open i like something stupid did not say anything but then the lamp shades looked like they had never been dusted,my granddaughter tryed to blow dry her hair and you had to hold the button down in order for it to wor.k.the worst part was when we got up and there was roachs all over the bathroom counter,could not watch tv pictures not clear at all.my husband goes now stair and as about breakfast he was told what you see is it ,the elevators need painting so bad,beds hard a rock and who wants to sleep on a baby pillow.kinow one seems to care but iam turning this over to the health dept. because i have uad cancer twice and a sick person will never tell anyone to stay there.all they could say at the desk was we will tell someone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mountain Vista Inn and Suites,October 18-20 on a mini family vacation. There were 9 of us all together and we stayed in the Penthouse which was beyond our imagination on the view we had the comfort of the beds and pillows,it was great.it had everything we need for the perfect stay. Tracy and Amanda at the front desk were wonderful,so nice and helpful to anything we needed.Overall this was probably the best short vacation we have ever had, I can't describe or talk enough of how wonderful it was. I have stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star places and the beds and rooms overall are no comparison to this hotel.We had 2 bedrooms with king beds and each bedroom had their own bathroom,jacuzzi in one and shower in the other. This is the only place that we will ever stay at again while in the area. I highly recommend this hotel for all of your stays!! We had a beautiful view of the Island which was breathtaking to look at at night and it is directly behind the hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is by far the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed at. & I've stayed at TONS of hotels. Our room was nothing like the pics. The bathroom floors weren't mopped & the mirrors def weren't cleaned either. There was a roach on our bathroom floor also. We told them & got moved to another room which was just as nasty. There was a hole in the bathtub, the siding was coming off from the jacuzzi, & their "kitchenette" is a joke. It's a microwave & mini frige. The manager also told us we would be credited back $10 a night bc our room was not clean & the roach.. When it was time to leave they acted like they never said that & that's why we got our room switched. It's def overpriced for the quality. Def will never be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is horrible, the only "clean" thing about this place was the lobby. the rooms are grimmy looking with burn holes in the comforters, broken headboards, dinged up furniture. the price was good but we didnt stay because some members of our party got bit by something. we went somewhere else after only about an hour at this dump. pool is green. they had an old mattress and toilet just laying out in the grass behind the motel. i don't know how this place is even still open. do not stay here it was a terrible expirience !!!!!!!!!!!!!11

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Vista Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - Twin Malls Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Vista Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.