We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY RUDE!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Vista Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY RUDE!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as we prepayed and fire alarms went off....REP. At front desk didnt even call 911 a guest had too.....and Manager said kids these days, blamed the fire alarm in pulling of a kid, so he doesnt like kids! Also Rep. At front desk didnt inform guest what was happening.....lucky there was no fire cause guest were in danger cause the rep. Was just going to reset the fire alarms instead of calling 911! Its nasty and pool is salt water and cold being inside pool, you get your feet pricked by staples or tacks sticking up out of carpert! Also the tvs suck as well as cable HBO doesnt work! Theres no parking close! Theres no guest laundary! The beds never get changed unless you ask! Health inspector needs to check this place! He owns Royal INN across street as well!!!!! Dont stay either place.....HE Dislikes KIDs!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    16
    111
See reviews for
75
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DANIELSVILLE, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our mini-vacation was almost ruined by this establishment! We believed that it would be a good place to stay, as we had stayed here 5-6 years ago with our pets. The prices (we believed) were reasonable, the weather was calling for rain and we believed the indoor pool would be a good alternative. Needless to say, none of this were true for our visit. We arrived late and the girl at the front desk (Amanda) was very accomodating and sweet. None of this her fault: The first room she sent us to had no lights, the second smelled of cat urine, the third like smoke (even though they were all supposed to be non-smoking rooms) and had "hair" all over the bathroom floor! She then put us in the "Presidential Suite"....NOTHING "presidential" about this room; however, it was late and we just wanted a place to sleep! We thought we would make the best of it....however we abruptly changed our minds when (with no warning whatsoever), the fire alarms went off around 10am....I grabbed my kids, my animals and my purse (the only things we could carry) and ran down 6 flights of stairs to find out that it was a "drill". The front desk clerk (NOT AMANDA!) informed me that she didn't know "who was there" in order to give us warning and stated that she had never known of a fire drill. Also, there would have been no way for them to alert us, as there was no phone in our room at all! At this point, we were ready to leave. We left in a hurry, forgetting my phone charger in the room. When I realized it later that day and called the hoteL,Amanda was working again and stated that nobody had rented the room, they would have housekeeping look. Well, what do you know.....big surprise...it wasn't there when I went back to the hotel. I count it as a lesson learned but take it from me, nobody in my family (or any others if I have anything to say about it!) will ever stay at the Mountain Vista.....definitely not a "VISTA" by any stretch of the imagination! Completely disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our family's fourth stay at the Mountain Vista Inn and Suites and we had a wonderful time! We have four children and one of our sons is Autistic. Changing our daily routine is not easy for him but he loves staying at this hotel! The staff has always been very friendly and helpful! Because of the hospitality we are always shown, the clean and fresh rooms, and the great location of this hotel we will make it our place to stay every time we come to Pigeon Forge!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Please do not ever stay here my family stayed here this place is very very nasty roaches dirty room phone don't work no hair dryer bed is very old and hard as rock floors smell bathroom very nasty and no coffee anywhere pool very nasty please sleep in your car before staying here I told front desk they never done anything this place is gross and needs to be shut down by health dept and they will be called also we had no tv

Room Tip: Stay away you could die from the nasty of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

this place is so nasty and a sorry excuse for a hotel.we come in on a Tuesday July 2013 and this is how our stay went no towels or wash rags even down in the office. leaking bathtub above our room that was making the tile on the ceiling fall and leak water right into our bathtub.Wi-Fi did not work, air conditioning did not work! pulled out the filters in them and they looked as if they had never been cleaned cleaned then ourselves and they worked halfway.pool cold as ice and filter was not working so it was very nasty and salty smelling.worst hotel I've been in down there in pigeon forge. with all this they did not offer a penny of our money back or even apologize!!! so don't believe what you see in three pictures they are very deceiving the rooms look nothing like this!! FIND YOURSELF SOMETHING ELSE AND SAVE YOURSELF FROM THIS SORRY EXCUSE OF A HOTEL

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I honestly don't know where to start, we arrived at 10:00 PM after a 12 hour drive from NJ and an afternoon/evening at Dollywood and I just wanted to cry. My husband and I have traveled to various parts of the US as well as Europe and the Middle East and we have never seen anything like this.
There is little parking and some of that is taken up by dumpaters. We had to park across the street and walk a dark walk with our bags, I felt safe but there were several huge holes in the lot and street that could really hurt someone. The elevator (1 for 7 floors) is filthy and has been defaced, broken lights etc. Up on the 7th floor, the rooms are all non-smoking so everyone stands on the catwalk smoking with the doors open and you hold your breath and squeeze through 15-20 people smoking and kids rolling around the floor and several broken plastic chairs. I want to say now THE OTHER GUESTS WERE SO NICE, Everyone we spoke to could not believe this place was so bad. Into our room at the end of the catwalk and left down a dark hall and we have NO LIGHTS!! With the door open, at 10:00 PM we were able to locate a working light next to the bathtub in the middle of the living area. The room had two big old tube TV'S but no electricity to watch them. This is why i really can't comment on the cleanliness of the room! We stayed 3 nights like idiots we had prepayed our room $339.00......never again. The room had NO WINDOWS, we had no blanket on the bed. On a positive note the other guests were polite and the shower had pressure and hot water.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here Bed Bugs !!!!!!!!!! Not clean at all horrible service. Went asked for more towels was told they didn have anymore we had 2 wash clothes and towels for 6 people. Will NEVER STAY THERE AAGAIN

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Vista Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - Twin Malls Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Vista Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.