We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome show!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Of Motown: The Early Years

Soul Of Motown: The Early Years
2330 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-774-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 84 Activities in Pigeon Forge
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fresh and energetic concert-style tribute to Motown Legends. With the same hunger for putting their mark on the world that made those original Motown groups famous, Soul of Motown delivers a supreme tribute to some of the greatest vocal groups ever to hit the charts. With smooth harmonies and grooving dance moves, this show reintroduces audiences to The Temptations, The Platters, The Drifters, Harold Melvin and The Blue Notes, The Commodores, The Jackson 5, Marvin Gaye, The O'Jays, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight and the Pips, the Queen of Soul-Aretha Franklin and many more! Now with the soulful sounds of the Grand Majestic Band you won't want to miss this unforgettable entertainment experience proven to bring audiences to their feet!
North Vernon, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been coming to pigeon forge for several years and we have never seen a show that compares. Great job guys, keep up the good work!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    71
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
“would go see it again, it's that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The show was so great, and the talent of these guys is unbelievable. It really is best show in town.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wow what a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have been going to Pigeon Forge area for over ten years. Have seen many of the shows currently showing and some that have already come and gone out. Motown is the best ever and one of the cheaper shows. Well worth the money. The performers really know how to hold the crowd and also come out to meet and greet the audience after the show. No wonder they are rated number 1

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalisco, Mexico
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good show for anyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The singers were very talented with a large range of sound and they put on a heck of a show. What we loved best was the way they got the audience involved and people of all ages were dancing in their seats, standing up and dancing, dancing in the aisles, and some even ran up on stage. Our son, a professional music composer, thought it was good and our 4 year old granddaughter absolutely loved it. The remaining 6 of us all enjoyed the show and we all thought it was worth the money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best show ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This was the best $30 that I've ever spent in Gatlinburg. I will probably go see it again. I recommend it!!! The vocal abilities of the performers are simply superb! Even if you don't know much about Motown, their voices are simply captivating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Of Motown: The Early Years also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Soul Of Motown: The Early Years? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Of Motown: The Early Years, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.