We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK THE GOOD LORD FOR A HOSTESS NAMED BECKY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
3786 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-286-1543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“THANK THE GOOD LORD FOR A HOSTESS NAMED BECKY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On our way cross crountry and after a short visit to Pigeon Forge I became hungry. I was told that I could get a good steak at the Texas Road House. I'm from Texas and they'd get a laugh back home to know that there is a steakhouse next to Dollywood in Tennessee named the Texas Roadhouse. Anyway, upon entering my wife and I met the most charming hostess we've ever encountered in any restaurant. The food was good, the atmosphere was good but our Hostess was excellent. She made us laugh and was so cheerful that she just made our day. KUDOS to you Ms Becky wherever you are today. Thank you for being so kind to us strangers a long way from home. Tell your boss that whatever he's paying you, it isn't enough......

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    76
    35
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“TOP NOTCH FOOD & SERVICE :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have been to 3 different locations in recent months. All food was excellent and service was outstanding!! My new favorite restaurant :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisabne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Meals.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent time in Pigeon Forge and visited Texas Roadhouse Pigeon Forge 3 nights in a row ordering different items each time off the menu. The overall atmosphere in the restaurant is great, very friendly, country and western music playing in the background, not too loud, nice chilled out lighting just creating a good ambience for dinner. The floor staff do a bit of random line dancing for you through the evening. The service was consistent all 3 nights, had different staff each time, all excellent, the food itself I couldn't fault, was of a consistently high standard on each visit. If you want a great steak, this is the place to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse For The Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great food and service. We had a party of six for dinner, waited only 10 minutes to be seated. Five of us had the Texas "Roadkill", ground chuck w/onions, mushrooms and one had the beef tips. Salad and potato for sides. Best side salad I had all week in Pigeon Forge. Actually had more than just lettuce. Egg, tomato, cucumber, cheese, etc. Ground Chuck was excellent, large portions filled us up. No room for desert. For less than ten dollars per meal too. Clean and good service, will defiantly go back next time in Pigeon Forge. Don't forget all the peanuts you want to eat while waiting on your food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good ribs; good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The ribs were better than most chain roadhouses. The service was quick and friendly. And they remembered to put limes in our tea when the refills came through.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.