We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

We received an awesome rate, perfect location, wonderful beds, very friendly staff, awesome 24 hour pool, perfect hot tub in hotel. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    117
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
200
133
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

My boyfriend & I got an EXCELLENT rate for this hotel at the Red Roof website. It's right in the middle of town, right off the Parkway near the Wears Valley Road intersection, and there were several restaurants and shops within walking distance. The beds were very soft, we were never bothered by any noise from our neighbors, there's a nice (but not deep) indoor pool, as well as a hot tub. The continental breakfast was pretty typical (as is the case with lots of other hotel chains, I wouldn't recommend it as an actual meal...more of a snack until you eat your real breakfast). As I mentioned before, the location is GREAT if you're planning lots of activities in Pigeon Forge. We were thrilled to find such a good rate in a nice, clean hotel in such a choice spot. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location!
  • Disliked — Hair dryer didn't have a lot of power (if you have long or thick hair, you might want to bring your own).
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed here from Aug. 18-23 and were in the childs suite, which is a two room with bunkbeds, kithenette in one room and a king bed and jacuzzi in the other. The bad first, there was an odor in the room of mildew (tolerable). It was on the bunkbed side and there were black marks on the carpet so shoes were kept on because it would turn your feet black. The plumbing in the building is kinda loud. Whoever was above us would use the jacuzzi tub at around 11:00 each night, so when your about asleep, it wakes you up, but if I would have really been asleep I may not have noticed. The breakfast was good. They do tell you what they serve each day when you book. I guess the only problem is that it never changes at all, so for the picky people of the family, they may complain. Also, I did not like that the door was on the kids side and not the side of the room with the king bed. I don't know but personally I would prefer the door on the adult side.
The good, was we were able to check in about 30 minutes early with no problem at all and the employees were all very polite and helpful to us. The pool and hot tub were fine, which we had to ourselves each time we used it. It is in a convenient location, off the main strip, but not too far away. There is a cut through in the parking lot to the shopping center next door. It was an average hotel with plenty of room for our family of five and we could not beat the price for what we got.

  • Liked — location and room size
  • Disliked — mildew odor and plumbing noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

We stayed Aug. 10th-14th. We had reserved a two room suite that was supposed to have a king bed and bunk beds. We had no bunk beds, Sleeper sofa was terrible. Room wasn't swept the whole time we were there and not too sure the sheets were changed either. The motel has only one elevator and it is very slow. Hallways and elevator were quite warm. There was a dehumidifier in the hall a couple of days. We will not stay there again. The lady at the desk was very polite.

  • Liked — two rooms
  • Disliked — slow elevator/cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We arrived July 26 and stayed through July 31. We had the two room King Suite. We noticed the room had a musty pungent odor right away. The room itself was average. We wondered if the odor was from the Jacuzzi being over flowed. We thought maybe the odor would go away once the room was aired out. I contacted the front desk to ask for another room the following morning. The gentleman advised he would get back with me, but never did. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Was not impressed with the breakfast. Was not a horrible stay, but would not stay there again.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — The rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on July 8th and 9th while exploring the Smoky Mountains. I got a good rate going directly to the Red Roof Inns web site. The hotel is located in one of the more attractive areas on the Pigeon Forge strip. We were quite amused at the heavy promotions in our room and even on our key cards imploring us to visit such things as "Black Bear Jamboree", "The Comedy Barn", and "Hoot N' Holler".

The breakfast buffet is from 7 to 10, and the room is a little cramped. However, if you don't mind sitting outside (and we love it to get away from the air conditioning which always seems too cold!), there is a lovely patio just outside where you can sit at tables underneath umbrellas. The coffee was quite weak, so I got mine at a nearby Burger King (just south one block down on US441, next to Calhoun's). There is also an Atlanta Bread Company just a short walk from the hotel, but it does not open until 8.

There were lots of kids at the hotel thoroughly enjoying themselves. So, if you love Pigeon Forge, this is a good place to stay. But if you are strictly a Smoky Mountains nature visitor, you may want to find a hotel a bit closer to the mountains. Traffic is very heavy through Pigeon Forge on US441 at all hours of the day and night.

  • Liked — Nice room, and great value
  • Disliked — Weak coffee at the breakfast buffet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Our stay didn't start out very well when the front desk wouldn't even let us check in a little early. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and never had that happen before. The staff wasn't a bit friendly. Only one elevator and you usually had to wait for awhile. We ended up taking the stairs a lot because it was faster. The toilets are sooo noisy. I hated every time that I flushed because I felt like everyone in the hotel knew it. The breakfast was very disappointing. The mixed fruit was warm and the biscuits weren't even heated up. The breakfast area is way too small. The room itself was really nice-had a king size bed, sleeper sofa,tables,t.v.,etc. We were there for 4 days and the first day we checked in it was our 18th wedding anniversary.

  • Liked — King size bed and spacious room
  • Disliked — Front desk service (check-in),breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.