We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“changed to La Quinta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Oxford, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“changed to La Quinta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just called to reserve a room here, and was told that it has changed hands to La Quinta, and is under renovation till May of 2014
Just thought everyone would want to know the 411
We stayed here before and thought it was great, hope they reopen soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, VP, Sales & Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello!

The property is closed down undergoing a $2.5 million renovation and conversion to a beautiful, upper-midscale La Quinta Inn & Suites. Targeted opening date is June 1, 2014.

Hope to see you back again!

Scott Harness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    104
    34
    16
    14
See reviews for
163
109
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for New Year's Eve. We chose Red Roof because of the location. Within walking distance to shopping, The Christmas Place, restaurants, Starbucks, Hollywood Wax Museum, mini golf course and one of the trolley stops. Also close to the Indoor Skydiving, The Island, and arcades. There are two Red Roofs in Pigeon Forge, so make sure you choose this one with the indoor pool! Our room was so nice and clean, staff was awesome and knowledgeable about directions and parking for local events. Loved the pool and hot tub! Didn't get to sample the breakfast because we had to get on the road early but the vending machine down the hall from our room was fully stocked with all the classic snacks. Definitely staying here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, VP, Sales & Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello!

The property is closed down undergoing a $2.5 million renovation and conversion to a beautiful, upper-midscale La Quinta Inn & Suites. Targeted opening date is June 1, 2014.

Hope to see you back again!

Scott Harness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Be aware that the photos advertised on the Red Roof website for Pigeon Forge (http://www.redroofinn-pigeonforge.com/) are NOT photos of the Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn, but of another Red Roof Inn (looks like the one in Gatlinburg, but I could be wrong about that). This was misleading to me during my stay, as first off I thought I was checking into the wrong hotel (as the hotel in Pigeon Forge is clearly not the one advertised in the photos). There is no indoor pool as advertised, although there is an outdoor pool. However, despite this mild disappointment, the room and service was worth every penny. The room was very clean, and was up to date with a flat screen TV, nice home-like decor, and was a breath of fresh air from other hotels which seem to be stuck in the '90s. Every staff person I interacted with was friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast (Crockpot scrambled eggs, fresh made waffles, decent coffee, doughnuts, pastries, apple juice and orange juice).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, VP, Sales & Marketing at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello!

The property is closed down undergoing a $2.5 million renovation and conversion to a beautiful, upper-midscale La Quinta Inn & Suites. Targeted opening date is June 1, 2014.

Hope to see you back again!

Scott Harness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spent the weekend in Pigeon Forge, staying at the Red Roof Inn. Everett, the guy who checked us in was extremely helpful. I explained an upcoming trip, with my husband who has dementia, and had made a special request. He took care of it immediately, noting it in the computer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
The staff and I thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your kind words about your resent stay so please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been visiting family in this area for years and have stayed in many hotels with many different price points. For this trip we werent looking for any fancy amenities just a place to sleep. This hotel is in a good location and sits back off the main parkway. The breakfast was good. There was always hot coffee in the lobby. Our kids enjoyed the pool twice and seemed liked they had it all to themselves. Our room was ready before the 3pm check in time. This hotel may be older than some but its cleaner than most. (I even saw a housekeeping award at their front desk.)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your comments and please hurry back to see us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been to this red roof a number of times over the years and I always go here when I am in Pigeon Forge. I like the fact that the pool is open 24 hours and the free breakfast is very nice. I have always been treated very well by the staff. The rooms are very nice although the walls can seem a little thin if someone is making a lot of noise in the next room, but I guess that is probably a problem in most hotels. Overall I think this is a really great place to stay in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
The staff and I thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your kind words about your resent stay so please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readyville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at in Pigeon Forge. The staff and housekeeping were really nice. My only complaint was the bed, wished it would have been a little softer. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.