We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit to Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek
Save
You added Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek to your Saves list
411 Pine Mountain Road, Light #6, Pigeon Forge, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great visit to Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We live nearby so we don't stay in Pigeon Forge very often, but we decided to camp this weekend and gave Pine Mountain a try. The campground is small and all the roads and sites are paved. There are sturdy picnic tables at each site. The fire pit even has a grill on top. The bathrooms have granite countertops, and the pool has a nice fountain for kids. You even have access to the indoor hotel pool and lazy river at the hotel across the street. We are 5 minutes from Dollywood. We got our discount for being Good Sam members. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, TX
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at Pine Mountain RV Park several times and have had a wonderful experience every single time! The staff is very nice, the sites are large and everything is very well kept...it's just off the Parkway, but very quiet and peaceful...We have stayed at a few other campgrounds in Pigeon Forge, but this one, by far is the BEST...You will not be disappointed! :o)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent 5 nights in early April and very pleased with the staff and facilities. The park is reatvely small but sites a good size, well maintained, landscaped, level, and with post lights. The sites by the creek have a wonderful view of moving water and access to fishing. Bathhouse is spotless. outdoor pool on property and indoor access to hotel pool next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved our stay at Pine Mountain RV Park. The park is so clean, great concrete pads, nice office, showers/restrooms. We were able to use the heated outdoor and indoor pools across the street at Main Stay Suites. I have never rented the park model "cabins" but I asked to see one and they were very nice (2BR, kitchen, T.V.) Great for extra guests. Even though the campground is not far out in the woods, it is still perfect, quiet camping nights, but still close to all the action of Pigeon Forge. Another PLUS is u can take the back road for a quick trip to Kroger and miss all the main street traffic. Also we rode our bikes a few miles around the area and could easily access alot of attractions on bike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed a week at Pine Mountain in our RV and enjoyed every minute. The RV park is attractively landscaped, clean, and very well maintained. The RV pads are level concrete with a portion of blacktop. Nice picnic tables and firerings with grates are at every site. It is just a short distance from the main street in Pigeon Forge but in a very quiet area. The employees were friendly and accomodating. We sat outside in the evening under the stars by the campfire and roasted hot dogs and marshmellows. We would definately stay at this park again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at Pine Mountain RV Park for the weekend. Our friends had planned a trip to PM and ask us to join them. PM offers "cabin" rentals for those of us that don't have a camper, so we so we decided to go and stay in a "cabin". Let me clarify that "cabin" is their term, not mine because it's not a cabin in the true sense of the word, its more of a pre-fab mobile home that is crafted to look like a cabin on the inside. The cabin is approximately 300 SF and sleeps 4 in two bedrooms which have nice sized cedar lined closets with lots of drawers and compartments. The entire cabin set up much like you'd find in a fifth wheel or RV. The kitchen offered a mini-dishwasher, full-size stove with oven, microwave and refrigerator. There is a love seat in the living area and a small dining table with 4 chairs in the middle of the room (very crowded and cramped). There is a tv in the living area and one bedroom. The bathroom is very small, but offers a full size tub/shower, toilet and sink. The cabin is furnished with bedding, towels, washcloths, hand towels, plates, cups, glasses, silverware, etc. They also include a very, very limited selection of cooking items (small sauce pan, small frying pan, 1 cake pan and 1 cookie sheet). There is a front door and back door which is nice in case you need to exit the cabin quickly, as well as evacuation windows. The site offers a picnic table, fire pit and parking for 2 vehicles. Onsite amenities include bath house (really nice), outdoor pool, creek access (some campsites), trolley pick-up and drop-off (if you want to see the sights and visit area from pigeon forge to gatlinburg), camp ground guests may also use the pools at the Mainstay Suites across the street (both indoor and outdoor), lazy river, jacuzzi's (both indoor and outdoor), and fitness center. Overall, the cabin was very clean and bug free (as much as you can expect). One major draw back was the dead bolt and door lock, which we felt were inadequate. Needed to be stronger and more secure. Office attendant was very nice and checked us in quickly. If our friends camp there again, we would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 63
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Sites are close together but not right on top of each other but this is normal for the mountains. We stayed in site 51 which was a creek side site nd it was wonderful. This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Location was just two blocks of of main street but very quite. We would set out at night and listen to the water flow down the creek. Bathrooms are clean and all the people in the office was great. Book ahead for it is a small park best site are 61, 62 but all creek side sites are great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek

Address: 411 Pine Mountain Road, Light #6, Pigeon Forge, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Mountain RV Park by the Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.