We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“Christmas Get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I took a couple days for a get-away. Stopped in Knoxville and Pigeon Forge. We were very pleased with the amenities and friendly staff at both locations. We always stay at the same La Quinta in Pigeon Forge every time we make a trip there. This was our first stay in Knoxville, but, we'll chose this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear W3979BOwilliamw;

We are beyond thrilled to hear how excellent your stay with us was. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service and to know we did just that is truly rewarding!

Please join us again soon as we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    93
    47
    36
    42
See reviews for
200
116
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super nice place, beds was so very comfy. We had the 2 BR suite and it worked great for us. We came to the Smokey's to celebrate my 40th Birthday & Winter Fest.... I will never forget it. It was Awesome!!! this trip made our 3rd this year to the Smokey's it was the 1st in a hotel. So close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Cynthia M;

Happy, Happy, Happy 40th Birthday!!!!

Thank you so much for allowing us to provide you with lodging during your recent birthday trip to Pigeon Forge and thank yo so very much for your wonderful comments! Your words are a music to our hears!

All of us here at La Quinta Dollywood would like to thank you for your business, again with you happy birthday and a very Merry Christmas!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Retreat, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this hotel for years. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast has lots of choices and is good. Staff is very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jason H;

We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Your comments about our staff, clean rooms, and breakfast are truly appreciated. We make every effort to make sure that every guest has a memorable stay and we are thankful that you are part of our repeat clientele!

Till next time!

Have a wonderful Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love staying at LQ. We have stayed at this LQ in the past. It was very comfortable. My three issues, as small as they are. Issue #1, There was no lotions in the bathroom, I do not carry body lotions with me because it is always in our room when ever and where ever we stay these days. We went to the lobby and asked if there was any and they said no. Issue #2, we had a two night stay, they did not replenish the shampoo and bath soap for the second day. These are little things that we have grown to be accustomed to as we travel. Issue #3, the breakfast really seemed to be sub-standard to the normal breakfast we usually experience at LQ, the second morning we didn't even eat there, spending extra money to go elsewhere to eat which you don't expect to have to do when staying at LQ. LQ is not the budget hotel in town, but this trip felt like they were treating you as the budget hotel in town. I will continue to stay at LQ's, but probable not on our visits to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Thomas S;
Thank you for sharing your feedback with others in regards to your most recent stay at La Quinta Dollywood. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.

I am happy to share with you that since your visit we have now lotion available at the front desk - thank you for brining that up to our attention. As for housekeeping not replenishing your soap and shampoo during your 2nd night - please accept my apologies - I have addressed that with our staff.

Our breakfast consists of egg patties, Swaggerty sausages, freshly made biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, coffee, tea, juices and yogurt bar - I apologize that you did not find anything to your liking - we are constantly improving and adding.

Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to meet your hotel needs in the future.

Have a Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were moving to the area and the LaQuinta was helpful enough to let us stay as long as we needed to while finding a permanent residence. The staff also helped us look. Thank You so much Dolly Parton location.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Andrew M;

Thank you kindly for taking time out of your day to post this wonderful review in regards to your extended stay with us! We are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay and that our staff was trying to help you out in finding apartment.

Welcome to wonderful Pigeon Forge!

Have a wonderful Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at this property. Great location. Staff was very friendly at checkin and at checkout. The lobby has been renovated and was very modern and fresh. The room was as well. It also looked to have been recently updated and was clean, modern, and very accommodating. The bed was so comfortable with a pillowtop on it. The only minor complaint was there were a couple of dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling and when neighboring rooms used their shower or heated tub the sound from the pipes was really loud. Overall, defineately one if the nicer hotels in pigeon forge. I will stay here again and I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jackie F;

We're very pleased to read you had a an enjoyable stay and the service of our team exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind compliments about our clean and comfortable rooms. Next time you're in Pigeon Forge, please keep us in mind. Our door's always open!

Have a Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was a very nice stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and the staff was nice. The location was good and close to everything. The only thing I would have like was more directions or communication on use of the hot tub and fireplace that was in our room. We never got to experience the fireplace and as a Floridian visiting in December this was something I was looking forward to.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanGRMGR, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jackie F;

We are thrilled to know your stay with us was enjoyable and that the room you were in was just what you were needing (we will address your comments in regards to fireplace and tub with our front desk agents as well as maintenance).

We hope that you will return and stay with us again on your next visit to the Smokies, where we would be delighted to exceed your expectations once more!

Have a Wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and relax in the onsite seasonal swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.