We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Milton, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

My family and I have stayed at the Microtel several times in the past years, at least 3 to 4 times every year! The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean! We stayed at other hotels in the Pigeon Forge area before we tried Microtel, and this is by far the BEST one we have stayed at. The age range in our family group is between 9 and 76, and there are absolutely no worries about safety issues at this hotel, whereas, there have been several hotels that I would be terrified to be coming back to the room or going to the car after dark. I understand not every experience can be the best experience....granted, their breakfast is not a hot buffet or spread, but most of the other hotels aren't either! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    198
    126
    61
    64
See reviews for
311
217
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mxc305
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Chose this because it's a "suite" - although that means there's a divider between the bed and the sofa. The divider is a "kitchenette" which is essentially a sink with mini fridge and microwave. We brought our dog so when you narrow it down to hotels that 1) allow dogs, 2) have free internet, 3) have free breakfast, and 4) are somewhat larger, it leaves you with about 5 choices, depending on how far you want to be.

We wouldn't stay here again, though, for these reasons:
- The manager, or whoever was working the front desk, lacks people skills. He was on his cell phone the entire time and would give you dirty looks if you made him stop talking. Even if you tried to be nice to him, he lacked any personality.
- The hallways smelled of smoke. Even non-smoking rooms/floors were filled with smoke and it was strong.
- The rooms smelled like mildew. It must be a combination of not being clean and moisture.
- The "high speed" internet was nonexistent. I know about computers (so it's not that I couldn't figure it out) and their high-speed internet was slower than dial-up. And that's when it worked, as it failed to connect about 75% of the time. You'd be connected at a slow speed, then it's disconnect and reconnect a short time later. The front desk wasn't even sure which internet to connect to, he told us to "just search and find anything that's available" including other hotels. If you care about the internet, this is definitely not the place for you.
- The breakfast was not worth considering - we even stopped going after the 1st day. It consisted of bagels and waffles (not fresh), biscuits/gravy, and cereal. We ended up going to the grocery store and getting fruit and yogurt.
- If you search for hotels online, you'll only get the major ones that pay to have their hotel listed. There are a TON of private hotels along the main road that advertised similar prices (or less) that did not show up online.
- The TV is almost at the ceiling. It's not an exaggeration - check the pictures and you'll see the TV in the middle, above the closet, near the ceiling. You have to look up and hurt your neck to watch TV.
- If you're interested in Gatlinburg or the mountains, this hotel is at the far end of the road. There are a ton of hotels that are closer.

Overall, for the price we paid, it was fine, especially for 3 days. But if we go back, we'll be sure to pay the same amount for something closer to the mountains and a lot nicer.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We booked a queen suite at Mircotel for Valentines day at last minute. The price was great and we didn't have many expectations. We stayed on the second floor, and as soon as you stepped foot off the elevator the floor had a strong smoke odor. If you are nonsmoker this could be a major turn off, even if you are a smoker, it was pretty bad. The room was spacious w/ a sm kitchenette including micro, minifridge & sink. No view. Location was alright not much to do around after 11pm on a friday night, if youre a night owl. We were only staying 1 night w/ plans to do gatlinburg the next day so all was alright for us. I would probably find elsewhere to stay next time, unless completely booked or b/c of $.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplarville, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights beginning October 16th. Only paid $59.00 a night...booked on website. The staff was nice..room was clean and spacious.

  • Liked — arrived early and they let us check in
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATTANOOGA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

My husband and I thought this hotel was excellent. We were impressed with how spacious it was. The suite had a separate couch area. The hotel was quiet. There is really nothing to complain about. We enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Liked — Good Breakfast.
  • Disliked — Business Center
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We rarely have a bad hotel experience. But, this one was BAD!

We stayed in a suite at the Microtel near the Sevierville City limits on Music Road across from the Black Bear Jamboree. We will NOT stay there again. We asked for a ground floor. They put us on the 4th floor. Our fridge was broken. Our leftovers from Calhoun's was ruined. The free HBO was all static. I brought all of this to their attention. They fixed the fridge & HBO the night before we left. Big deal!!

The room it's self was nice. But, when we made our reservation for the ground floor, we were told that was no problem. But, when we got there, they informed us that the 1st & 2nd floor rooms were being renovated. Funny, we never saw or heard anything pertaining to renovations. I told them they should have told this to us when we were making the reservations!

When we checked out, we told them that their word can not be trusted, the fridge being broke & the HBO was non-existant. We will not be staying there again!

  • Liked — It was roomy
  • Disliked — Being put on the 4th floor when we ask for a ground floor, the broken fridge & no FREE HBO that was advertised
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

My husband , mother in law and I stayed at the Microtel and were very surprised and pleased with our accomodations. Initially the refrigerator did not work, but was quickly repaired . It worked so well that our drinks almost froze! The hotel staff were very friendly and sought to meet our needs efficiently. I was happy to see that they offered free internet service without having to bring your own laptop. The hotel chain has just replaced the bed linens and mattresses, which were very comfortable. I would consider staying here again. We only paid 45 dollars per night, which was very economical! The continental breakfast was boring as it had "toaster" waffles, bagels, juice, coffee, biscuit/gravy, dry cereal, packaged instant oatmeal. Fresh fruit and donuts might be a welcome option. I would rather eat at a nearby restaurant and have more variety.

  • Liked — free internet service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Address: 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management! Close to Wonder Works and the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pigeon Forge near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from the best Pigeon Forge has to offer, making your stay with us fun and easy. Brighten your morning with our free continental breakfast with hot food items. Before you head out for a day of exploring, check your email with free high-speed Internet access, or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking and guest laundry services. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel, We are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites At Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Microtel At Music Road
Microtel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Microtel
Pigeon Forge Music Rd Microtel Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.