We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk employees were nice enough, the breakfast was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    219
    138
    65
    70
See reviews for
344
248
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

After driving over 6 hours in the rain to get to our destination, I get to the front desk only to find out they had cancelled our reservations, which I had made 6 weeks earlier. The front desk person said they attempted to call to confirm my reservation but the number "had been disconnected", which it had not. When I ask what number they had called, she couldn't tell me. She also said the card I had used for my deposit had been declined even though I had an email from my bank stating that the deposit had been removed from my account. We were left scrambling to find a room on a busy holiday weekend. The front desk clerk was extremely rude and nasty and refused to let me speak to a manager. I will never again stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelManager28915, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I am very sorry for your experience, I am taking care of this issue today, customer service is very important to me and we are a customer service based business. Please contact me for further discussion.

Thank you
Dan Karnes
865-453-1116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The personnel at the front desk where friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the air conditioner worked. The bedding was fresh smelling. We were pleased with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My room was next to the laudary room 109 it smell ants in bathroom hair dryer was dirty hardly work shower not very good every time we leave room go out my door key was turn off had hunt for desk clerk get it turn back on each time breakfast cold .sink in room kitchen didn't work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelManager28915, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are updating throughout this year to get our hotel to where it needs to be. Please know that I am working very hard to fix these issues. Thank you for your review.


Thank you
Dan Karnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Address: 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management! Close to Wonder Works and the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pigeon Forge near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from the best Pigeon Forge has to offer, making your stay with us fun and easy. Brighten your morning with our free continental breakfast with hot food items. Before you head out for a day of exploring, check your email with free high-speed Internet access, or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking and guest laundry services. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel, We are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites At Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Microtel At Music Road
Microtel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Microtel
Pigeon Forge Music Rd Microtel Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.