We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Cascades to your Saves list
Country Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Athens, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Country Cascades has a very friendly and courteous staff. The room was nice and clean, and the breakfast with omelets cooked to order was very good. It is located just off the main highway, which got you away from all the heavy traffic. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others. Our staff thanks you for acknowledging their hospitality and their ability to keep the property clean and maintained. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    132
    56
    34
    25
See reviews for
157
144
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea Ky.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Awesome. The first time we stayed here we had made reservations with another motel and upon arrival ask for a refund. We were in Tn. with no rservation for five days and Country Cascades came to the rescue. Front desk was just awesome!! Rates was as well! the room was very clean. Breakfast was great1 This place is a true gem in the world of accomadations. We travel often and they will be our only choice foe a hotel in TN!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you chose Country Cascades for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality, and the value of our rates. We are glad we will be your new "Home in TN". Thank you, again for your comments! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is on the second frontage road. Behind the T.G.I.Fridays. There is ample parking for any size vehicle. I drive a motorcoach for a living. You can drive under the canopy when you check in or out with the rain or snow. The room that stayed in was 323. It was clean. There was a full size Ironing board with a real iron. A major bane of mine. I hate the mini iron board. There is coffee in the lobby 24 hours. I would suggest filling the pot in your room from there. The Micro fridge in the room is there for you to enjoy. Not all rooms in this price range have them. The towels were soft and absorbent.
There is no room service save for outside vendors. The breakfast is fair. There are at least 50 pancake houses nearby!!

Room Tip: The rooms next to the lavatory are in the 10-12. 310 410 and so forth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were able to find us, and that you felt we were worth the effort. We strive to provide a clean property and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for pointing out some of the "extras" we provide, as well. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed being there. The service was great. Heather and Mickala were the best they were both very helpful. They are super. I highly recommend it. Will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Heather and Mickala appreciate you mentioning there kindness as they strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Husband & I just came back from a 4 day stay at the Country Cascades at Pigeon Forge TN and we were very pleased with our accomodations. We had a standard room with 2 double beds, microwave, refrig., coffee pot. Glad to report room was very clean, plenty of fresh towels; and the staff was very friendly courteous and accomodating. Also the hotel offers a continental breakfast with freshly made to order omelettes with wide range of other food selections such as scrambled eggs, sausage patties, grits, waffles, cereals, fruits etc. In lobby there is always hot coffee, ice tea & cookies for everyone's enjoyment. Also hotel is set back in quiet neighborhood but only 2 blocks from main road (Parkway) where there are plenty of restaurants, theaters & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and our staff always strives to create a friendly atmosphere for all of our guests.Our location does offer a quiet retreat from the main parkway, while still offering the central location for shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We came and stayed with a group and were added last minute but requested a ground floor room because i am extreamly claustrophobic but once we arrived there were only rooms left on the thrid floor open. I tried using the emergancy exit stairs but it was still too much. After we left with our group to go to a show Channing spent time calling rooms on the 2nd floor and a lovley couple agreed to let us have their room. This made our stay the best. When we came back channibg told us the arraingments she had me and even helped us move our stuff to the new room. The staff at this hotel definetley went above and beyond with accommodating us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at country cascades. We are glad that you were able to come, and Channing as well as the rest of the staff always do our best to make all of our guests feel welcome, and at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I find it interesting that I wrote a review last week and it wasn't put on the site. In any case, the bed was NEVER made. We stayed there on September 8th, 2013 and were very pleased. We returned on September 14th through September 17, 2013 and were VERY disappointed. The bed was never made while we were there, the mirrors and TV screen was scummy -- like it had been washed with a dirty rag. We had problems with our return reservation. We were promised a specific room and were told on our return that it was unavailable but a comparable would be given (we were staying in a Celebration Suite on both occasions). The room was NOT comparable, a terrible view, old repaired bathroom sink, no extra blanket (only a thin bedspread and a sheet were given). Was told they were filled and had nothing for us. My husband and I were NOT happy and told them so. Perhaps this is why they wouldn't make our bed daily for us (paybacks are a b****). We stayed there last year and were happy which is why we returned. We won't be back! Great breakfast, always smiling staff but no follow-through. No pleasant to return for the day to an unmade bed with the same sheets. Were they changed from previous guests when we arrived? Don't know. Rooms look bigger than they are. Vaulted ceiling but no room. Small and quite old.. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are very disappointed to hear that your second stay with us was unpleasant. As you know from your stay earlier in September, the housekeeping issues that you mentioned are not common practice. We have investigated the housekeeping issues you mentioned and shared your review with them to be sure that this type of service does not happen again. We also apologize that because of a Group that we had in house, we were unable to accommodate you in a Celebration Suite as you had on your first visit. Our breakfast staff, along with the front desk staff, take great pride in sharing our southern hospitality. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.