We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Cascades to your Saves list
Country Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night as a getaway with my husband. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean and they called 30 minutes after we arrived to make sure we didn't need anything and to ask if our room was ok! Pools were very clean and good size. Breakfast was great also! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to exceed customer expectations to make our guest feel more at home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know that we are treating our guests like family. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    141
    57
    34
    25
See reviews for
169
149
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the pools and hot tub, great breakfast, could use a few updates in bathrooms nothing serious. staff was great. Alyssa checked us out and even showed us a faster way to get to the interstate! will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Alyssa appreciates you mentioning her helpfulness. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ann, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The employees working here are the best that I have seen in all the hotels that I have stayed at. Friendly, respectful, helpful and most of all personable. I was with a bus trip with a group of people and the employees here went above and beyond for everyone on the trip. They all made you feel like you were part of their family. Especially, Michele and Julie, they were the best!!! Thanks for everything. Sue & Gary

Room Tip: Every room here that our people stayed in said that they were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Sue, and Gary for taking the time to write a review for our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage, and we strive to show that same family feeling to all of our guests. Michelle, and Julie appreciate you mentioning how nice they were to you, and we all look forward to having you here next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for rod run weekend and although the parkway is very crazy and packed my husband and son enjoyed all the cars. While they were out I enjoyed just relaxing and having some mother daughter time. The staff at your hotel made our stay excellent! Mickala and Channing were very sweet and helpful, your breakfast was one for our books with the very tasty omelets. My family and I will surely be back to stay with your hotel and staff again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am glad that your husband and son enjoyed the cars, and you and your daughter were able to spend some relaxing mother daughter time. Mickala, and Channing appreciate you mentioning their friendliness, this is something that we strive to show all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was clean, quiet and had a good view of the mountains. After a long day of hiking, the jetted tub in the room was really nice. The bed was very comfortable too. We enjoyed the cooked to order omelets and other breakfast goodies. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad to hear you found your room clean and enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a friendly staff and clean environment to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

While vacationing in the smokies we booked a cabin in the mountain and arrived late only to be disgusted with it. At midnight we found the country cascade and it looked very nice on the outside. We were greeted by Dave at the front desk and he helped us pick a room out with a jacuzzi on the top floor with an amazing mountain view, and signed us up for a rewards card and told us about the great omelet breakfast. The room was clean which is extremely important after are experience upon arriving to the mountains! The omelet breakfast was a great bonus to the hotel the pool area was also very nice. This place saved out trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Dave, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for acknowledging their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly environment to all of our guests. We are so glad we were able to turn your trip into a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This motel is a little older, but has very clean rooms and a very courteous staff. It is just off the main drag (1-1/2 blocks) so it is quiet yet close to everything. They also have a great continental breakfast. Definitely a good value for the buck!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Country Cascades for you recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We try to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests, thank you for acknowledging this. We also appreciate you pointing out our great location, just a stone's throw away from all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer, yet far enough off the main path to provide a quiet environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.