We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better the second time around! Great breakfast!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Save Saved
You added Country Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Much better the second time around! Great breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here last year and was not too impressed, although I came back again this past month with friends and things were much better than last year. I wrote a review of some of the things that needed improvement and all was improved. The room we stayed in this year was much better. It was clean, the linens were clean as were the towels. The staff was very nice as well as the housekeepers. The room appeared to have been painted and the bed spreads and mattresses appeared to be in new condition. The carpet in the halls appeared to have been replaced since I was there last. At any rate I saw major improvements and will stay here again. The hotel needs a business center area. They do have free wifi and they do have a computer out front for use, but I am speaking of access to a printer and fax available to guests, even if there is a charge for the print outs and faxes. There are times when you purchase a ticket online and need a print out of it. Well, for us we needed to print a form and then fax it, as we were away from home for a few days. We were told we would need to go to the Community Center in town, as we could do it there, because the front desk didn't have access to outside websites. Well, that was not convenient as we were on a tour bus and that was not possible. So in this case there needs to be access to these two items for business travelers. We were going to a show, so I asked the front business office if I could print the form and fax it and the wonderful lady at the Mystery Dinner Theatre was so kind and went out of her way to let me do the 5 minute business I needed to get done. Many thanks to them as well!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has good rooms I know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. Here at Country Cascades guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We routinely search for areas that could use improvement, and upgrade when necessary. I'm glad to hear that these upgrades did not go unnoticed by one of our repeat guests. Your suggestions about adding a business center are greatly appreciated. We hope to be your first choice the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    98
    42
    31
    22
See reviews for
113
121
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Room was immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the complimentary breakfast omelet was the best i have ever had in a hotel. Management should be trslly proud.

I would recommend this place to everyone. I also love the little goodie bag that they gave me when we checked in

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for us. Here at Country Cascades we are truly proud of our clean rooms and friendly staff, as they are a huge part of our guests satisfaction. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the goodie bag at check in to the omelet's during breakfast. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We hope that you come back to Country Cascades to visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Another couple called a few days ago and said that he had a couple of tickets to a show in Pigeon Forge, TN and wanted to know if we wanted to go. Of course we took him up on it and suggested we stay at the Country Cascades. He agreed and off we went. The Country Cascades lived up to my grand reviews as they provided us with two very comfortable rooms, a wonderful hot breakfast the next morning, and a warm fireplace in the lounge area.

Room Tip: The Inn does not have a restaurant but does have an excellent breakfast area that includes omelets m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to hear that we have made a great impression on our guests, especially when they come back again and again to visit with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you and your friends with a comfortable place to stay while you were in the Pigeon Forge area. I hope that you enjoyed your show as much as you did the made to order omelets. We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and while everything was excellent, I want to comment on the included breakfast. The hotel has a very nice free breakfast room with an omelet station, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and most everything else for a good breakfast.While it is fine during the week, unfortunately it is inadequate for the weekend surge of guests. At one point there were 12 guests lined up at the omelet station and five at the single waffle maker. Fresh fruit quickly ran out and canned fruit cocktail was provided in small cups. For toast, there is only one, two slice, consumer type toaster. Again, a line here. This seems to be the prevailing situation on the Saturday and Sunday mornings when we were present. The rest of the week everything is totally adequate. The omelet chef does an excellent job but could really use some augmentation on weekends.

Room Tip: Look at the executive suite. For a little more money we loved the extra room and the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed the executive suite during this visit to Country Cascades. It is one of our most popular rooms during the Christmas season. Our deluxe continental breakfast offers a large variety of choices. That is one reason our guests enjoy it so much. We apologize for the congestion in the breakfast area during the busy weekend and appreciate your suggestion of adding help during these busy time periods. We hope to see you again soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First time visit to the Pigeon Forge area and our stay here was nice. We had the King Jacuzi room and it was clean, nicely decorated, the bed comfortable, and the jacuzi a bit dated but nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The maid service was very good, cleaning the room every day and replacing towels, coffee, soaps, etc. The breakfast is a nice addition, although the set up is a bit confusing with everything spread out in three rooms. Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 7th floor front of the building have a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Country Cascades and the beautiful Smoky Mountains. Our Celebration Suites are very popular with the vaulted ceilings and mountain view. I'm pleased to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable; hopefully it will be your first trip of many. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Penthouse rooms. The refrigerator didn't work so they brought us another one that was much smaller but it did work. The outlet in the bathroom would trip every time something was plugged into it. Wasn't crazy about the room but we managed.

The hotel staff was a different story. They made you feel welcomed. The lady at the service desk was very friendly, ready to help, and always had a smile. I can't remember her name but I do remember she was pregnant. Sorry. The ladies making the omlets every morning, Evon and Tammie, were always pleasant and greeted you with a smile, even when someone was unpleasant with them. They were fun to watch. The omlets were awesome!! Everything the hotel had for breakfast was great!

Our experience at the Country Cascades was one that would cause me to stay there again. The staff made it worth while.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to make every guest that stays with us here at Country Cascades feel welcomed and at home. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do that for you. I will be sure to let our breakfast attendants know how much you loved their omelets, as well as their smiling faces each morning. Kathy at the front desk will be ecstatic to know that she made your stay more enjoyable. Our penthouse suites are very popular, but we do have other types of suites available with different floor plans that might work better for your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed this time but in the executive suite so we could enjoy the jacuzzi tub in our suite. We were very pleased with our room as it was very very clean and beautiful with the cathedral ceilings. This hotel provides plenty of towels; we actually had some left over. The breakfast was very tasty; made to order omelets. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Pros: Great maid service, nice room, great breakfast
Cons: Jacuzzi tub was very slow to fill, remote didn't work, need better toiletries

I don't mind paying more if I get more, but the price should come down a little on the rooms, overall satisfied and will come back.

Room Tip: The suites are nice with high ceilings and give you the feel of more space. The larger suites offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to come back to Country Cascades again, that shows us that we made a great impression the first time. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our made to order omelets and clean rooms. The Executive Suites are very popular this time of year because they have a relaxing Jacuzzi and cozy fireplace. Next time you stay with us be sure to take advantage of our new Smoky Mountain Rewards program or you can go online to smokymountainrewards.com to sign up now. It is a great value for all of our guests, especially those like yourself who stay with us often. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn
Address: 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.