We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel to Stay at in Pigeon Forge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Cascades to your Saves list
Country Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel to Stay at in Pigeon Forge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and while everything was excellent, I want to comment on the included breakfast. The hotel has a very nice free breakfast room with an omelet station, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and most everything else for a good breakfast.While it is fine during the week, unfortunately it is inadequate for the weekend surge of guests. At one point there were 12 guests lined up at the omelet station and five at the single waffle maker. Fresh fruit quickly ran out and canned fruit cocktail was provided in small cups. For toast, there is only one, two slice, consumer type toaster. Again, a line here. This seems to be the prevailing situation on the Saturday and Sunday mornings when we were present. The rest of the week everything is totally adequate. The omelet chef does an excellent job but could really use some augmentation on weekends.

Room Tip: Look at the executive suite. For a little more money we loved the extra room and the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed the executive suite during this visit to Country Cascades. It is one of our most popular rooms during the Christmas season. Our deluxe continental breakfast offers a large variety of choices. That is one reason our guests enjoy it so much. We apologize for the congestion in the breakfast area during the busy weekend and appreciate your suggestion of adding help during these busy time periods. We hope to see you again soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    141
    57
    34
    25
See reviews for
169
149
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First time visit to the Pigeon Forge area and our stay here was nice. We had the King Jacuzi room and it was clean, nicely decorated, the bed comfortable, and the jacuzi a bit dated but nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The maid service was very good, cleaning the room every day and replacing towels, coffee, soaps, etc. The breakfast is a nice addition, although the set up is a bit confusing with everything spread out in three rooms. Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 7th floor front of the building have a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Country Cascades and the beautiful Smoky Mountains. Our Celebration Suites are very popular with the vaulted ceilings and mountain view. I'm pleased to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable; hopefully it will be your first trip of many. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Penthouse rooms. The refrigerator didn't work so they brought us another one that was much smaller but it did work. The outlet in the bathroom would trip every time something was plugged into it. Wasn't crazy about the room but we managed.

The hotel staff was a different story. They made you feel welcomed. The lady at the service desk was very friendly, ready to help, and always had a smile. I can't remember her name but I do remember she was pregnant. Sorry. The ladies making the omlets every morning, Evon and Tammie, were always pleasant and greeted you with a smile, even when someone was unpleasant with them. They were fun to watch. The omlets were awesome!! Everything the hotel had for breakfast was great!

Our experience at the Country Cascades was one that would cause me to stay there again. The staff made it worth while.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to make every guest that stays with us here at Country Cascades feel welcomed and at home. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do that for you. I will be sure to let our breakfast attendants know how much you loved their omelets, as well as their smiling faces each morning. Kathy at the front desk will be ecstatic to know that she made your stay more enjoyable. Our penthouse suites are very popular, but we do have other types of suites available with different floor plans that might work better for your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed this time but in the executive suite so we could enjoy the jacuzzi tub in our suite. We were very pleased with our room as it was very very clean and beautiful with the cathedral ceilings. This hotel provides plenty of towels; we actually had some left over. The breakfast was very tasty; made to order omelets. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Pros: Great maid service, nice room, great breakfast
Cons: Jacuzzi tub was very slow to fill, remote didn't work, need better toiletries

I don't mind paying more if I get more, but the price should come down a little on the rooms, overall satisfied and will come back.

Room Tip: The suites are nice with high ceilings and give you the feel of more space. The larger suites offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to come back to Country Cascades again, that shows us that we made a great impression the first time. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our made to order omelets and clean rooms. The Executive Suites are very popular this time of year because they have a relaxing Jacuzzi and cozy fireplace. Next time you stay with us be sure to take advantage of our new Smoky Mountain Rewards program or you can go online to smokymountainrewards.com to sign up now. It is a great value for all of our guests, especially those like yourself who stay with us often. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got less for our money at this hotel than we do in other locations--I guess Pigeon Forge has inflated hotel prices. This hotel had outdated decor in the lobby area but seemed to be updated in the room itself. The room was clean enough and the bed comfortable. They were able to loan us a portable crib for our toddler to sleep in. I had to haul it up to the room myself rather than someone bringing it for me.

We did not use the pool, since it was so busy and we had a full schedule. However, it looked clean enough, if outdated in decor. Also, there was a hot tub, which is a nice feature.

The breakfast area was pretty large, but still very crowded during breakfast hours. It seemed an after-thought, as if the hotel had been built when free breakfasts were not as common as they are now, and they had appropriated a meeting room for the breakfast. (Not a big deal, just to say it wasn't a sun-lit room with nice decor.) They did have someone making custom omelettes; however, they had only one person making them and I think just one or two omelette pans, so the line was very long and slow. We didn't even try to get an omelette for that reason. We were there two days; the second day we chose to go out to eat instead of brave the crowd for the mediocre breakfast.

The thing that really bugged us about the hotel was check-in. When we checked in, we had to pay for the entire hotel stay (and they already had our credit card on file, so if we had bolted, they could have still gotten their money.) What if we had wanted to move hotels because the room was unacceptable for some reason after one night? Thankfully, everything went fine, but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We sincerely apologize if any part of your stay at Country Cascades was less than 100% satisfactory. We take pride in offering our guests clean and comfortable accommodations with friendly service. Although we do ask for payment in full upon checking in, we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. This allows our guests to receive a full refund or choices of other accommodations if for any reason they are not satisfied. We also have no penalty for checking out in advance of your original departure date because we understand that plans may change especially when you’re on vacation. We hope your time in Pigeon Forge was enjoyable and would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a very nice, quiet place to stay. Brock at the front desk was very helpful. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a beautiful view out of our window of a running creek. I would consider staying here again in the beautiful Smokies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose Country Cascades to be your home away from home while visiting the Smoky Mountains. All of our rooms have a beautiful view of either the breathtaking mountains or the calming stream. We are very glad that Brock helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We would love for you to come back and visit us again soon here at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed here at this motel. Our stay was with one of the tours there in Pigeon Forge. We did pay for part of the stay. We could have gotten our own room for the price that we paid in the package. We had a good breakfast . They do a good job on their breakfast. The maid did not clean our room, replace our soap, take out our trash, resupply the coffee, cups,or tissue. The nest day one of the maids said that she was sorry. She said that she would clean our room next time, but we were checking out. When we told the front desk, they just said they were sorry. I really expected some kind of reimbursement. The older couple just before me received a thank you package. The front desk clerks gave good service. I will look for another motel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are very pleased that you noticed that the staff enjoys their job even on major holidays. They truly want to be a service to their guests. We have addressed toilet issues with the staff that you mentioned and are seeking to find better ways to better identify possible problems in the future. As you said, we are not a new hotel anymore but still try to provide the excellent service and hotel cleanliness that we have always been known to provide. We will also evaluate the other issues that you mentioned. We have changed our breakfast slightly so that we can serve our guests more quickly for breakfast by providing the following menu which now includes cold cereals, oatmeal, grits, bagels, toast, donuts, fresh made waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, milk, hot chocolate, tea, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and Cappuccino along with the jelly and etc. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered. We appreciate your past business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.