We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At River's Edge 1

Pigeon Forge
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jennifers...
ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cabin and all the amenities with it! The location is so close to everything you would want to do. Being able to sit on the back porch and watch the river is so relaxing! Loved every minute of our stay! Thank you!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cabin
Liked least: Hot tub
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jeepsterb
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful Chalet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Making a reservation for this Chalet was very easy. The girls in the office are super nice.
They make you feel right at home. The Chalet is beautiful inside and out. The cabin is furnished so nicely. It makes you feel like you're home. We have stayed at this Chalet many times and we said we would always stay at this Chalet. It is so quiet and relaxing.
We have already made our reservations for March and October 2012.
Can't wait to get back to Pigeon Forge.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: We loved everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jdoubleDa...
dayton ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“tucked away from main street traffic yet close enough to be in the action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

this was our second time staying in this cabin. we love the convience of being in town and the cleanliness of the place both times we stayed. It is so easy to make a reservation, in one phone call you can find out thier various availabilities,town events or happenings (we stayed during fall rod run weekend),area attractions,restaurants and general information. when we arrived at the office to pick up the key/code, my husband thought for sure he had time to stretch and walk around a bit but i was literally right out and we were pulling into our drive way approx 15 mins later. that was one of the quickest check-ins we have ever had in the smokey mnts. definately the fastest including drive time to get to the front door. this cabin is perfect for 2 couples and could accomodate a wheel chair or maybe mobility scooter it has open floor space and wide doorways downstairs/porch. it is close enough to walk to the main street and there is plenty to do in the area. After a whole day of seeing the sights, choosing to hike in the gsn park and walking the strip checking out all the vintage muscle cars it was nice to go back to our comfortable cabin kick off our shoes and relax maybe shoot a round of pool or even get in the hot tub! we liked that there was a washer and dryer for us to use and a fireplace we used in the mornings just enough to take the chill off while we waited for the coffee to finish. we would definately and already have reccommended this company and cabin to our friends. We also have plans to re-book for ourselves in 2012. i have used several different rental companies in the last 20 years of coming to the area i really wished someone would've told me about alpine mountain chalets sooner!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and ease of checkout/in
Liked least: no hangers in the closets or scissors
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Manager
Alpine Mountain Chalets
18886085856
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing