We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackwoods Morning Variety Show

Blackwoods Morning Variety Show
Hwy 411, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 908 7469
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Blackwoods Morning Variety Show Show is located at the state of the art Smoky Mountain Opry Theater in Pigeon Forge, TN! This is the ultimate way to jump start your morning! The Blackwood Singers have won 8 Grammy awards, 27 Dove Awards and 5 All American Music Awards. Sit back, relax and enjoy the incredible harmonies of these vocal masters as they take you on a journey or inspiration, laughter and remembrance! Throw in some side-splitting comedy and you have yourself a sure fire way start off on the right foot!
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

the Blackwoods have a great show. I saw it last year when they had the breakfast show. Had good food and the show was very entertaining. They no longer have the breakfast but the show is still excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    78
    31
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great show...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great Breakfast show..great Old fashioned Gospel Music and much more.....check it out when you are in town.....probably won't do it again tho because we only have limited time when there and want to do new things....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the minute you walk in, you feel like family. Very genuine, heartfeld entertainers. A little humor mixed in with excellent musical entertainment. The only thing I did not like was I felt they push their DVDs and CDs a little too much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love your show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to pigeon forge two times every year since 2009. We have attended the breakfast show every time. And LOVE it. We were sorry to hear that they were no longer a breakfast show. But, we will still go to the show because it is that good. Good clean fun, comedy, great singing and a good combination of gospel, country, and patriotic music. Can't wait to see them again in 2014.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Blackwood Family Christmas Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent seating, good songs and dancing and comedy. I think the comedy guy had too much time on stage, His jokes were usually good. On the whole I would go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwoods Morning Variety Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blackwoods Morning Variety Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackwoods Morning Variety Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.