We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
3214 Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN 37863, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3420
8654284200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visited J.T Hannah during a family vacation. They had something for everyone! The service was great and the food was delicious. Was definitely one of the more affordable restaurants in pigeon forge. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    363
    139
    50
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a good dinner at JY Hannah's. They have a nice atmosphere and our server was attentive. I had a chicken/pasta dish and it was very good. My wife had a club sandwich. Don't be scared by the wait times unless you have a large group. They get you seated pretty quick.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great selection on the menu. I had a burger, which was very good. Wife had open face roast beef which she loved. They got us in and out very quick. Even with a line as we pulled up. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What's that on your table, salad or nachos? Well, it's vegetarian.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had the vegetarian fajitas and the taco salad minus the chili. Fajitas were really good but I would say overpriced for the amount of food you get, especially compared to the size of the taco salad. And about the taco salad - anywhere else, it would be called nachos. It's mostly chips and cheese and sour cream, with just a little lettuce on top. If you get it with the chili on top, that lettuce ratio drops even lower. We had the Mudd Pie for dessert, which was homemade, delicious, and downright massive. Our server, Roman, took great care of us and seemed to be giving the same excellent service to everyone else in his section.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent food with good service but usually a short wait to get in. Ribs are outstanding as are the cheese bites appetizer! Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.T. Hannah's Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to J.T. Hannah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.T. Hannah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.