We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
3214 Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN 37863, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3420
8654284200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food & great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently had dinner on a Saturday evening here, and even though it was nearly 10 p.m., there was about a 25 minute wait. The hosts taking our names weren't very friendly, and it was actually a little hard to tell that they were the actual hosts. They were chatting and ignoring us when we walked into the restaurant, but they finally looked up when we stood there for a couple of minutes. The atmosphere/decor is pretty nice, and our server was absolutely excellent. We were seated at a high-top table in the bar area, and she did everything she could to take good care of us. I ordered the fajitas and a margarita, and both were amazing. My husband and I split a strawberry shortcake; it was pretty good, but not as outstanding as the rest of their food. All in all, we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    363
    139
    50
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food but the service was bad and very slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

the food was good but the servers were not very friendly and so slow with our meals and the dessert we ordered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Food was good employees were having a rough day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Parking lot was packed and people were sitting waiting for tables, but, we lucked out! Only 2 in our party and we were seated immediately! Between the 2 of us we ordered a rack of ribs and a prime rib burger. Both were excellent. The server who brought the food out was having a bad day. He took our food to the wrong table first. After getting it to the correct table he served the wrong food to the wrong person, no big deal really, we just switched it around, he commented that he had the order backwards. (In Ohio when food is served at the wrong table Board of Health regulations do not allow the food to then be moved to the correct table and require a new order be prepared. I guess that is not the law in Tennessee, or, he just ignored that requirement.) I jokingly spoke up and told the server he could take the bill to that table as well then! The guy at that table spoke up and said that was fine, but, bring that food back then! That couple left and another was seated shortly after that. Like I said, our food was great and the waitress, Yulia S, did a great job. When our bill came it was extremely high. I examined it and found we were being charged for the new couples food that had sat down at the neighboring table! lol The hostess quickly fixed the error and we were on our way!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One visit only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate here looking for a good burger. The food here was average at best although the service was pleasant. Our waiter was friendly and did his best to sell this restaurant. The burgers however appeared to be nothing more than processed patties. Skip JT Hannah's and go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Waitress was rude, everyone's food in my group was nothing to rave about, rather bland. Decor inside was nice and location was convenient but definitly not worththe money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.T. Hannah's Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to J.T. Hannah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.T. Hannah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.