We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
3214 Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN 37863, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3420
8654284200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came here while on vacation to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. They serve mainly sandwiches and burgers, salads and a few fish and chicken dishes. We highly recommend the pepper jack cheese bites! The pulled pork sandwich is okay, but I suggest asking for your bun to be toasted. The service was pretty good, which is why I deducted the star - we sat at the bar for 10 mins before getting our table and no one took our order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    363
    139
    50
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good. Recommended.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had dinner on two nights at this very good restaurant. The food was very good and there was a great atmosphere. Although there was not an extensive wine list the the meals, the wine we chose to accompany our meals was good. Service was good. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good to Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our party thought the food was good to very good depending on what was ordered. The ribs were very good, but the catfish wasn't that great. The sides were average, nothing special.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food is decent, southern style. The environment is old style, like a small grocery store. Good to visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spotted JT Hannah's and couldn't resist. Thank God we didn't. It was awesome. Great food and good prices. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.T. Hannah's Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to J.T. Hannah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.T. Hannah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.