We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Kid's Love It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
3214 Parkway Pigeon Forge, TN 37863, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3420
8654284200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Kid's Love It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is about the fourth time eating there. The fried chicken is great. Kid's love dringking out of mason jars. They have a good selection on the menu for kids and adults. We will eat there again when we go back to the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    317
    119
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grover, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice an both times had phenomenal service. We went in this time it was late and you could tell it was getting close to closing. We were seated quickly and our food was out in no time. It actually beat our appetizer, upon realizing this happened they sent us an extra to apologize. It was a very nice gesture and greatly appreciated. Our server, Alejandro was on top of everything and very kind. This was our 2nd trip and won't be our last! Great food and great service gets 5 stars from us. Thanks JT Hanna's!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
1 review
“JT HANNAH'S BEST PLACE IN PIGEON FORGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family stopped in to try & we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was wonderful, the food, the atmosphere. I was so impresssed I called my Dad & they came to eat too. WE had gone up for a weekend and I think we ate ther 2 more time. My son loves it. Can say enough about it. Please give it a try, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stop By It's Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I stopped in as we traveled down the parkway through Pigeon Forge. We were very glad we did!
The ribs and ribeye steaks were both excellent and the sweet potato fries were delicious and the salads were fresh. Try the homemade blue cheese dressing! Yum!
We will likely return to JT's in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food but small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Was surprised that it was practically empty on a Saturday night when everything around it had a long wait. The server was very attentive and the food came out fast. It was tasty but the portions (especially the FIsh and Chips) was quite small for the price ($10).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.T. Hannah's Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to J.T. Hannah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.T. Hannah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.