We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FREE night at Hunker Down in the Smokies!

Hunker Down awaits your arrival!
Hunker Down awaits your arrival!
Hunker Down awaits your arrival!
Walkway & Garden
Mountain Room Futon
Mountain Room Pub Table
Mountain Room - Smoky Bear Metal Wall Artwork
Pigeon Forge
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KasieLoo
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“convenient & cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a cozy cabin. Very clean & comfortable. We especially loved the wrap around porch. The girls had a great time watching the big TVs & playing Wii. They enjoyed the jacuzzi in the living room. We also took advantage of the private hot tub on the side porch. The kitchen is fully equipped & the washer & dryer spoiled me. Very nice. The location is far enough from the hustle & bustle to enjoy the quiet & close enough for it to be convient to the fun. The only thing I would change is the crazy hill you have to go down to get to the cabin. It was OK in the summer, but I don't think we would stay in the winter. There is no way I would attempt that major incline in the snow & ice. Owners were awesome to work with & we loved out stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: amenities
Liked least: the road to the cabin
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Linn
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Murfreesboro
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marknole
FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in January 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2011
I are very pleased that you had a great vacation and was able to enjoy the winter environment and the cabin! Please let us know when you would like to come back. We will give you a repeat guest discount! Thanks again, Marian and Mason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
fl
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2011
Thank you Liz for the review and very pleased that you enjoyed our cabin as much as we do! Please let us know when are planning to come back up and we will give you a repeat guest discount! Regards, Marian and Mason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mary & Mason Pace
941-628-1592
Speaks English
listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing