We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fries!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red's Diner

Red's Diner
2700 Dollywood Parks Boulevard, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(865) 428-9488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Arlington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fries!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I enjoyed everything I had there! It was very crowded but worth the wait and we had no trouble finding seats.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good service but lackluster food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The service was good but the food (we all had cheeseburgers and fries) was fixed ahead of time which made it cold. Drinks were extremely expensive but, they had drinks in the botttle which was neat for a dollar. The best part was that the Gems sang while we were there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad Food, High Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We took our grandchildren to Dollywood for the day and ate at Red's Diner. Even the kids didn't like the food. The burgers had very small portions of beef and were tasteless, except for the condiments. The hot dogs were so bad the kids wouldn't even eat them. They were the worst we have ever experienced. The fries were so-so. And to top it off, the prices were exorbitant. This is definitely not like the 50's restaurants. It seems that since you are somewhat at the mercy of Dollywood for lunch, they don't care if the food is good or not. We will not eat here again. Dollywood doesn't want you to bring your own food into the park so they can sell you their expensive low quality food. If we go back, we will certainly take our own food, even if we have to tailgate when we get hungry since we have the option of going to our vehicle at any time and then go back inside. Other dining experiences on the Dollywood property have been undesirable as well. My advice...... enjoy the shows and other offerings of Dollywood, but take a sandwich and beverage with you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not all that great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Ate here today for lunch at 2pm. Food was cold and over priced. Sat at a booth and an employee came just as we got our food and told us she was trying to close the section off. She then said we could quickly finish our meal ..... Unbelievable! Love the music playing inside though and our order taker was very friendly. Also they had the temperature so cold we were shivering!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fairly expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was good. But, like all amusement park restaurants, pricey. Based on a hamburger joint from the 1950's. You top your burger your way at the toppings bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's Diner also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Red's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.