We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Creamery

Old Mill Creamery
171 Old Mill Avenue, Pigeon Forge, TN
(865) 453-4301
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Again, excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful ice cream and ice cream drinks. loved sitting outside with my wife munching ice cream and people watching.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    29
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The workers were awesome - gave us a taste of whatever we wanted to try that day - the ice cream was AMAZING! I had their mocha caramel and it was delicious! Will definitely be going back there in the future!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Home-Made!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was melt in your mouth, flavorful ice cream that blew us away. We will return again and again for this place. The customer service was amazing and it is in a beautiful location!

If you have a sweet tooth, this is the place to go!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm not a big ice cream fan, mainly because it upsets my stomach... but their ice cream is sooo worth it! Best I've EVER HAD!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Just prefer different ice cream.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Old Mill Creamery 171 Old Mill Avenue, Gatlinburg, TN 37863 1-865-453-4301
Hours off season vary- currently Mon- Sat 10-8, closed Sunday Open daily in season.
Service: Very Good. Food: Average. Maybe I’m not familiar with creamery ice cream, but to me this had an unexpected whipped texture, large scoop size, but the flavors were subdued. There were many choices. I just prefer premium grocery ice cream. Atmosphere: Average. This is mainly a counter walk up place and go out and wander around the Mill area. Value: Average. One scoop $3.50, two scoops $4.29, expected high prices considering the location. Overall. Average. Server was nice, but next time I would rather try a different ice cream shop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Creamery also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.