We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Creamery

Old Mill Creamery
171 Old Mill Avenue, Pigeon Forge, TN
(865) 453-4301
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped by the Creamery for an afternoon break, and enjoyed sitting at one of the little tables just outside the door. While the ice cream was very good - hubby had vanilla bean, I had maple nut - we both agreed that we have had better. Still, it was a nice treat on a hot afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    30
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big servings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Huge servings in very cramped quarters. Do not expect to eat while in the shoppe. There just isn't enough room! Great ice cream with lots of choices and big servings. I recommend the raspberry chocolate chip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first visit to the Old Mill Creamery. The store was very busy and only two people working. We stood in line about 15 minutes before we could order. We got the butter pecan ice cream in a waffle cone. It was really good. We will go back in the future.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Done Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had the pecan praline ice cream and my wife had pina colada. Both were out of this world. The creamery also has tables with umbrellas as well as rocking chairs located outside. The ice cream servings are large, so you may want to share. Don't miss this place for a great treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We all scream for ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our end of day stopping off point - the best ice cream - creamy and flavorful. Our four year old grand loved the chocolate and the other flavors were just as good - try the banana split if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Creamery also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.