We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Adventure Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomb Egyptian Adventure

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
2530 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 453 6450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Different Adventure Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

From the beginning, you are immersed into this Egyptian Adventure! Reservations are recommend but without them our wait was about 20 minutes. It could be a longer wait during a busier time in Pigeon Forge without reservations. Our adventure guide was Dr. McAllister who was a good guide but a bit on the quiet side. At times it felt as if it was just a day on the job instead of a fun adventure. We were involved in the adventure for 45 minutes and were with two other couples. To located the lost professor and the Pharaoh's Tomb, there were numerous interactive puzzles to solve. All parties must work together to solve the puzzles. Dr. McAllister was there to guide us when needed. There is one time at the beginning of the adventure where you meet the Pharaoh which may not be appropriate for children 5 and under due to darkness and the tone of the Pharaoh's voice which is loud and angry. The rate of $12 is reasonable for the adventure.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    179
    75
    33
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun for Everyone, except maybe toddlers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I took our 3 boys, ages 8, 9 and 10 and my parents to The Tomb last weekend. We had a blast!!! Our wait time was about 20 minutes, but we didn't have reservations. It lasts about 45 minutes as you walk through ancient ruins to help the Pharaoh rest in peace by solving puzzles. Our tour guide was Dr. Evil and she was fantastic. She really involved the kids, and played along with the whole concept. I would recommend this attraction to anyone who wants to try something new and different. There's also a nice outdoor putt putt course in the same plaza.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing else like it in the area. Fun for whole family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was fun for the parents and kids (ages 9 and 14). Tour guide was enthusiastic. You are guided through a 'tomb' to locate a lost professor and mummy. You must solve interactive puzzles to escape. My only wish is that it was longer.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ryan, our tour guide was fun and engaging..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I enjoyed the tour guide because he interacted well with the kids and adults! I dont think it was worth $15 but its something different for the kids..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I went with my boyfriend on our anniversary. We did it on a whim and expected it to be rather cheesy. We were very wrong! It was tons of fun and the puzzles were rather challenging! Our guide Tabitha was a riot and kept us very entertained. I was actually sad when we finally solved the final puzzle.

It's a quirky little adventure that is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomb Egyptian Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.