We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool for a touristy thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomb Egyptian Adventure

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
2530 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 453 6450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 84 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very cool for a touristy thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I vowed to only do activities that had to do with the mountains and the area. However...I was overruled by my kids. We did this and the HORRIBLE Jurassic Jungle thing. THIS was very cool!!!! Victoria, our guide, was hyper and loud and AWESOME! She's just like me...so I can appreciate her enthusiasm. ;-) This makes you THINK and use your brain! My son, who has Autism, actually enjoyed it too! Everything worked and at no point was it cheesy. Well worth the money! It's not a ride...it's an adventure! Cool stuff in the giftshop too. For one dollar you can have your child's name done in hieroglyphics. As a teacher, I bought some stuff for my classroom. Have fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    168
    67
    31
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Several age groups went together to see this and we all enjoyed it but the kids really had fun. You enter a "tomb" and are instructed to search for the king's burial. You are given clues and must solve riddles and puzzles to open the doors as you move through the "tomb". We all had fun getting involved and helping to solve each puzzle.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not for your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This attraction has teens running it that are not trained to deal with children. It is not worth your money. Do not recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Had a blast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Since it was raining during our whole visit, we were searching for an indoor activity. We enjoyed the tomb as much as our kids. Our kids are 16, 14 & 12 and they couldn't stop talking about it! We will definitely return on our next visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We came for a short stay and decided to try The Tomb. It was so fun. Our seven year old son loved it and Reba our guide was wonderful! Thanks Reba for helping us find our way out:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomb Egyptian Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tomb Egyptian Adventure to your Saves list