We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun With a Twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomb Egyptian Adventure

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
2530 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 453 6450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun With a Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I didn't know what to expect when we got there , if it was entertainment or educational. It turned out to be both. This is a family friendly experience - a little bit of Indiana Jones and some pretty good problem solving tasks that require listening and critical thinking. Our tour guide Reba did an excellent job. She knew her role and provided just enough clues for our group to "get out alive". The facilities are clean and really make you think that you are visiting an archealogical site. While all ages would enjoy it , I think 7 yrs and up and up would get the best experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    179
    75
    33
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Fun, We did not die in the Tomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Had a great time. Scared our son ( 5 yr old ) but when we were leaving he said he had a great time. Would go back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun and challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Best spent 45 minutes! Awesome! The first thing I will recommend anyone coming to pigeon forge to do. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Attraction- Fun Challenges!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I took my teenage son to this attraction, and we had a blast! The guide was terrific and knowledgeable, stayed in character even after the tour, the challenges were fun, the length was about 45 minutes, so we got our money's worth- which is often not the case in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, where you may spend the same amount for 20 (or in 1 case, 7) minutes of entertainment. Great effects, too. Loved it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS SEXY, but no, seriously, that was probably one of the best things I did in tennessee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

If you like solving mysteries and having fun, then, this is the place to go! The dude called "Wolfgang" was pretty funny (also had awesome hair). If you want to have fun, then go to this place! If I could give it a percentage of how fun it was from 1% - 100% (one being bad; 100 being good) then I'd give it 110% :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomb Egyptian Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.