We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interactive, fun experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomb Egyptian Adventure

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
2530 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 453 6450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Interactive, fun experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

Tomb was definitely worth the admission price (which is pretty reasonable in comparison to all the other attractions around) and a must-see. It is an interactive experience that will have you running around to solve puzzles so you can escape the tomb. Lots of fun for large or small groups.

What really made Tomb great in addition to the unique adventure was our expedition leader, Professor Arthur Grimsley. He was fully committed to his role and had us laughing the whole time. Request him! He came highly recommended to us and he more than lived up to his reputation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    179
    75
    33
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“SO MUCH FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We didn't know what to expect from this experience going into it, but we though $13 a person wasn't bad for 45 minutes of new entertainment. The guide, Chaz, was incredible and my husband and I thought that it was really fun for our age. The Tomb was designed to entertain everyone from children to adults, and is the most interactive and entertaining thing I've ever done in pigeon forge. It challenges you to compete against a "pharoah" in the tomb, and will REALLY have your mind working! I would recommend it to ANYONE visiting the area! It was WELL WORTH the money!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“most dissappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

As you have read, this is definitely a one - time event. We felt very hurried. Our guide told us what to do almost as soon as we entered the room which was a good thing because the overhead voice recording is VERY MUFFLED and hard to understand. Several of the puzzles are not at all intuitive without the guide clueing you in (for example, their is one room that requires you to match us the writing on the columns with that on the walls. but there is no instruction from the recording that would let you know, so the guide has to tell you to do it.) Our 4yo was scared to death of the voice recording and cried the whole time. Take advantage this year, this attraction will not be around long.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of fun...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Tomb was a lot of fun, but definitely depends on who all is in your group. They take groups of 15 (we had 5 so we went in with another group of 3 and 1 solo person). You must work in groups to solve puzzles within the "tomb". Unfortunately, the group of 3 felt that they were smarter and stronger than we were, so they didn't allow our family to participate very much. The puzzles were neat, and there's a lot of hands on. I wouldn't think small children would like this as they wouldn't be able to figure out the puzzles. But this was definitely good for tweens and teenagers. If we had been able to be just with our family or with another family that didn't try to monopolize the puzzles, I would have given it a 5 star rating. We would do it again, but insist on being with other another family (in lieu of 3 adults who had nothing nice to say about our family).

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun but not worth the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went this week with a group of 7, three adults and four children. The youngest was under two and we were warned in advance that he might not like it. They were right, he was scared throughout the entire attraction but that was our fault and not theirs. Our tour guide was awful! Though nice, he kept messing up the script and was not captivating at all. The entire attraction experience took less than an hour. We spent about $80 for six people (my youngest was free) and it was not worth the price. Had the guide been better and the attraction longer, than we would consider going back. This attraction has a lot of potential so I really hope they make some adjustments.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomb Egyptian Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.