We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went back twice last week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet

Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet
Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3817
865-453-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Late Night
Description: The only Seafood Buffet in East Tennessee! On the Pigeon Forge Parkway between lights #8-#10 you'll find great food and great service. Visit our website for buffet menu and more. Look for the Boat when you come to town!
Pounding Mill, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“I went back twice last week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best seafood crab meal i've had in a long time - and nowhere NEAR the ocean - I ordered the Sam Adams Steamer, went back later in the week and order the same thing again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    31
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

it was not what we expected. food was not as good as it was advertised to be. the atomsphere of the place was poor. seemed to be an old place that needed to be updated

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth pulling off the road for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you want good food and service, don't stop here. I will say that I'm not a big fan of buffets to begin with but I have been to a few and this was the worst. Nothing I had off the buffet was all that flavorful, service was just ok, and there wasn't much of a selection. Mostly fried foods and desserts that sit out but are called fresh. I will never pay that price for what is called food again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“decent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very friendly staff. Pretty good spread and choices of food. My wife said they were better the first time we went, I thought they we okay. They had fresh raw oysters on the bar which I love and they opened more up after they saw me get some which I liked.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.