We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Suite Mountain Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Accommodations by Parkside Resort to your Saves list
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
“A Suite Mountain Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a very beautiful cabin. We had a very relaxing time at Parkside Resort. It was close to everything and the accommodations were outstanding. We were able to enjoy the week of July 4th with the family watching movies in the theater room, hanging out in the hot tub and swimming in the beautiful pool. The best way to enjoy the Smoky Mountains!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
133
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay in the Sleepy Shamrock cabin at the Parkside Resort. Very clean cabin with pretty views. The pool was great and everything on the grounds was well-maintained. Lots for kids to do on the property. We will certainly consider a return to this resort as it's one of the best we've experienced in the 10+ years we've been vacationing in the Smokey's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean, relaxing, and enjoyable stay. Late afternoon/evening sun was so strong indoors and no "community" 1/2 bath on the main level - had to go upstairs. Theatre room was nice - comfy seating, but you have to bring you own DVD's or you can just watch cable on it. Pool table was playable, but needed repair. Hot tub was nice. Kitchen was amply supplied. Gas grill is nice - glad that we didn't run out of gas. Other TV's needed to be larger to really enjoy. The view is O.K., but have stayed at places with better. It is easy to find this off the main drag and only a couple turns to get to the cabin once you turn in. I have stayed at larger cabins for the same money. I would not be opposed to staying here again, but next time I will choose a different cabin. The experience to reserve and check out was easy. Only wish I could have scanned and emailed my signed confirmation instead of faxing or mailing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, General Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you will return to Parkside Resort. We wanted to let you know about a few things for your future stay with us. We have a DVD library for our guests free of charge at the rental office as well as Netflix, which is soon to be in all cabin theater rooms at no charge. You are able to now scan and email your guest agreement. We are sorry that you were not aware of these things while you were here, but you now know for your next visit! We also have cabins in the resort with spectacular mountain views. Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin and we look forward to having you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at Parkside Resort, in the Highland Haven cabin. The cabin was very nice, with lots of room for our group of 6 adults & 4 children, and stunning mountain views from the 2 large balconies. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, and the kitchen well-equipped and visually pleasing. The living area was cozy, and the games room was really nice for the older kids in our group. Although overall we did enjoy oourselves, and would return, we did have a few complaints. First of all, the cabin was not really as clean as it could have been. Our toddler found several pieces of candy that housekeeping had missed in the theatre room and living room (gross!), and there were many cobwebs to be found in corners. Also, although there were 4 bathrooms in the cabin, they were ALL ensuites, a powder room on the main floor would've been a great idea so you didn't have to walk through someone elses room and use their bathroom. My biggest complaint about the resort would be the playground. It is down a very steep trail, with loose gravel that was impossible (and unsafe) for our two year old to manage, and too strenuous of a walk for most parents to carry the child. I would think that any young child (under around 8) would have difficulty with this trail, and there is no way to drive down. The pool was beautiful, but is a long walk literally uphill both ways, fortunately there is a parking lot by the pool. Overall, it is a good place for a large group, it's cozy and convenient to area attractions. The staff at the gatehouse (only ones we saw) were friendly, and the layout of the cabin was great (besides the bathroom issue) for a family or several couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, General Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you did have an enjoyable stay. We are sorry to hear about the disappointments you had at the cabin. We will address the housekeeping issues immediately. In regards to the bathrooms being located inside the bedrooms, all new cabins in the resort are now built with access to a bathroom directly from the living room. Although we are not able to modify the trail to the play ground, we can make all guests aware that this trail can be steep in some places. We certainly hope that you come back and stay at Parkside Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Beautiful view and close to all the attractions, Definently would recommend this place to anyone wanting to be close to Gatlinburg. The staff there was very friendly and helpfull, will definently go back there next summer!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a wonderful location for anyone going to Dollywood only 10 minutes away, as well as Gatlinburg, downtown in 15 minutes just a great location. We had a family weekend trip and the cabin was great very roomy as well as a safe feeling between the security systems and the gated entrance. I would definitely book again for any family vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

10 of us rode our motorcycles & stayed at Weeend at Birnies. The cabin was wonderful! The views were breath taking. Very nice staff & great location! We used it as a home base & rode throughout the Smokies. I would definitely recommend it to others. We will book it again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an in ground swimming pool, mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, theater rooms and "dive in" movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accommodations by Parkside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.