We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cabin!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accommodations by Parkside Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Save
You added Accommodations by Parkside Resort to your Saves list
1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Woodbury, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My family and I have been going to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for several years now and this was by far the best cabin we have stayed at. The location was probably the best feature. It was in a beautiful wooded, gated community, yet not far from the parkway. The roads inside the resort leading to the cabin were lined with gas laterns and autumn decorations. The cabin was amazing! It was clean, spacious, and inviting. The theater room was so nice. The office also had rental movies available at no charge. I will be planning another trip with Parkside Resorts soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    33
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
125
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have stayed at Parkside Resorts a number of times. The staff is great and very accomodating. I have stayed at Suite Mountain View and A Suite Mountain Escape. These cabins are beautiful with great views, theater rooms, hot tubs, fire pits, game rooms and private baths. We are already planning a reunion with retired work friends. Can't wait to go back. For what you get don't waste your money in a small hotel room. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Each have a fireplace and a full private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Parkside Resort in Pigeon Forge recently. Perfect place to stay if visiting this area. The staff at Parkside were very nice from the time of reservation until checkout. The Cabin (Sundance) was exactly as promised. Very peaceful to sit on the back deck and look out over the woods. Parkside is just over 2 miles from stop light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Everything was just a short drive away, but we were out enough that we could enjoy the sounds of nature. All the cabins looked new. The property is gated which gave me and my wife added security. I Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Just got back from High Expectations Loved the cabin!! Just needs a phone and internet . Had awedding there and a great time. This is our second time staying at Parkside Resort. Both cabins were great and very clean. Thanks Peggy

Room Tip: very large rooms.really well setup
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just got back from a great stay at Highland Haven. This is our third time at Parkside resort in a year. We really enjoy the resort and the location - easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Cabin was clean, well furnished, and everything was in good working order. The heated pool was very relaxing, and the mountain views were great. My only word of advice is to make sure the cabin you select is on the main property. We did get one cabin that was close but off-site, and were not as happy. It was still fine, but not the same as being at the main resort. Overall we really like Parkside and would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had a great stay at Parkside Resort the people really do a great job. There cabins are very clean and nice. They are there to help anytime during your stay with them. We have used them twice a year for are family get away. I really like the location of the Gristmill not to far from town and a very nice cabin. I recommend them for even just a night to get away.
Thank You
Michael Cross, Lynda Carver

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a great time at Parkside Resort. The resort is great with the outdoor pool and mini golf course that is included in your stay. The gated entry to the resort made us feel safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable compared to other nice cabins. We stayed in Weekend at Birnie's a five bedroom cabin with movie theater. We was huge with a lot of room for the whole family. The only issue that need to be resolved was that the carpet in the cabin needed a good cleaning. We notice a few stains and our feet would turn black if you walked on it barefoot. But other than the carpet the cabin was very nice and clean. We can't wait to come back to Parkside Resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an in ground swimming pool, mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, theater rooms and "dive in" movies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accommodations by Parkside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.