We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little shop with lots of unique, locally made gifts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Debbie's Country Store

Aunt Debbie's Country Store
1753 Wears Valley Rd., Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
+1 865-366-7359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 Shopping in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All of our products are handmade, most of them by us. We have everything from soy candles, chain saw carvings, cedar lamps, jewelry, pottery, bath salts, soaps, jam, jellies, hot sauce, cedar tables, barnwood furniture - even log porch swings. All handmade, every bit of it!
Paoli, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cute little shop with lots of unique, locally made gifts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I decided to stop here based on all of the wonderful reviews here. The shop is very small, but adorable. The owners make most of the items for sale, and what they don't make are made locally. We didn't buy much, but the owner still gave us a deal on what we did purchase. Lots of handcarved wood statues and handmade beauty products, jellies, jewelry, and more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Place in Pigeon Forge!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were first introduced to Aunt Debbie's by our neighbor and took her advise and stopped in, so glad we did! We love her Strawberry Jam, and in fact, we drove up from Atlanta just to get some this past Saturday! Her items are unique and add character to any room. Very friendly, Highly reccommend!! Can't wait to visit again soon!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“True Smoky Mountain Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

One of the first places my husband and I stopped to shop. They are really nice people. We bought a beautiful porchswing, Mike was gracious enough to come to our home and figure out the best place to hang it. He then returned the next day to hang it for us on our deck. He also went to the trouble of purchasing a beam, torched it to perfectly to match our deck, and hung our swing from the beam he bought. It was absolutely amazing-just perfect. Did I mention it was Thanksgiving? Debbie verifies her inventory to make sure it is made in the USA, and mostly local. Nothing in her shop is made outside the USA. The quality is unsurpassed, their prices are REASONABLE-and the owners are just wonderful. Stop in you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grefrath, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gift Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited Aunt Debbie's last fall and found a beautiful chain-saw carved pine tree for the wall and a small table for our porch made from a barn that was torn down. Both pieces were fairly priced, works of art, and great additions to our cabin. We will definitely return. "Aunt Debbie" has some wonderful works of art and crafts. You should definitely visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“50 Caliber Music on a Windy Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a surprise. We stopped here while sight seeing on our trip to The Great Smokey Mtns July 2012 for a few small TN souveniers. I had no idea the ones I found would be so affordable and unique. The store is small but packed with lots of special items. No cheap, mass produced magnets or T-shirts for family and friends this trip. Instead we found handmade pottery items, apple baker, single cake maker, and mugs by a local artist. We also found jams and sauces by local vendors with catchy names like Smokey Mtn Possum Sauce, Black Bear Sauce, Happy Pear Jam or Moonshine Jam. There were also chainsaw carvings. Everything was affordable and our gifts were so well received. The best souvenier however, I kept for myself. The owner was making a wind chime of brass bullet casings with a metal target hanging from a thick, heavy wooden slingshot. A 50 caliber casing hung in the center to ring the shells. No one we know has anything like it and I couldn't say no, so she made one just for us and shipped it later. It sounds like a concert on a windy day and the music reminds us of our TN vacation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Debbie's Country Store also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Aunt Debbie's Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Debbie's Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.