We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the heck is the reception?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge
Save
You added Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
124 Plaza Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Where the heck is the reception?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Booked online (eBookers). Upon arrival no reception desk was to be found. We found a phone number of the technical services of the building an they refered us to the Edencrest offices a few miles down the road.(652 Wears Valley Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863). fortunately they could help us quite easely and provide us entrance to our room in the main building (5). And what a nice appartment it was. Absolutely everything was available (Washer, dryer, cooker, oven, 2 toilets, jacuzzi, 2 terasses,...). Great stay but make sure to write down the Edencrest address.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I booked Mountain View 5406 through Sugar Maple Cabins. There was no internet service. The router was there but it was not on and would not turn on. I made 10 phone calls to try to get some internet service working. One person insisted that the agreement was not wifi -- I told them I tried an ethernet cable too but was a pointless conversation. I made plans with this expectation (had some work to do) and it caused inconvenience and stress to what should have been a relaxing vacation. I left messages for Kim to call me. Now, I get an email "as stated in your signed rental agreement, we do no offer refunds for non-working amenities." What if the like the refrigerator was missing or would not work?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Some units offer better furnishings. We rented from vrbo in Building 1. Nice leather furniture and stone fireplace. It was really easy to get around town and we even walked to the Titanic and WonderWorks as well as couple of restaurants.

I will be back.

Room Tip: Building 1 and 4th floor was a good one. Can't remember the room #.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We rent these condos thru Sunset Cottages at a very good value for the accommodations. Very adequate rooms, clean, and tucked far enough off the parkway to avoid traffic noise while still allowing very easy access.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed in building 2 of Mountain View Condos in Pigeon Forge. We have visited the Great Smokey Mountains so many times over the years and stayed in cabins, motels and now these condos. They are very nicely furninshed and close to everything. They were also super clean. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We are thoroughly impressed with this room. We have a three bedroom and two bath condo that is wonderful for the family. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ga.Mountains
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We go to PF at least once a year - but usually more. We've done the cabin thing and we've done the motel thing. These condos are the perfect place for us. We prefer not driving 15 - 30 minutes from a cabin just to get into town - so the central location is ideal. Having a condo over a motel is preferred by us just so we have room to spread out and if someone wants to sleep in - they can.

The prices are very reasonable. We've rented from 2 different owners and their prices are very competitive with the rental offices - so you are set either way. Building 1's balconies overlook the Ramada - but you can see the strip very well. Building 2 & 3's balconies over look a grassy area (which is what the older reviews called a construction area) which has recently been added. Building 3 has a better view of the mountains. I've not stayed in Building 4 but it would appear that they have a mountain view.

Each time we've stayed the condos are decorated almost exactly the same, so I believe the units are sold with a furniture package. The units are very nice but would not be considered luxury. The kitchen is big enough that if you wanted to cook a holiday meal you would have room though the limited provided pots & pans would probably make a Thanksgiving feast difficult to pull off. The bathroom is spacious and we love having an additional half bath.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and have better views - I prefer Building 3 for mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge

Address: 124 Plaza Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Mountain View Condos At Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View Condos at Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.