We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Own little town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Square

Old Mill Square
Old Mill Street, Pigeon Forge, TN
865-428-0771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Own little town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Full of wonderful shops and a beautiful scene of old time country. The square is kind of like it's own little town where everything is in walking distance

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    319
    85
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Always great home cooked food, especially the corn chowder and corn fritters. Pecan pie is the best and overall price is very reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Neat little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg. This is a neat place just to stop by, walk around, and visit. There are a few little shops around, a restaurant, and a park nearby. Very pretty!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“LOVE the Old Mill Square!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We love the Old Mill Square and visit each time we come to Pigeon Forge. It is a beautiful place to take photos or just sightsee. There were lots of trees and flowers blooming and the Pigeon River is always a beautiful site with the Old Mill as the backdrop. We also enjoyed an ice cream and just walking around the shops.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have tried all of their restaurants and were pleased with them all. Always great service, fresh food and nice atmosphere. The shops are nice too. Fudge is awesome and stop by the Soap Shack if you like handmade soaps and lotions.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Square also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.