We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Square

Old Mill Square
Old Mill Street, Pigeon Forge, TN
865-428-0771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Greencastle, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cute little town to browse the shops in. The Old Mill itself is beautiful. There's something there for everyone and the Old Mill has a restaurant which we didn't try but maybe next year

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    319
    86
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We always go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food at the Old Mill Resturant is outstanding. The pot roast is big enough for two. Generous helpings. The stores in the square have just about anything you might want from the area. May consider parking at Patriot Park since parking is limited in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Visit all of the stores and you will find something for everyone. Always stop in while at the Old Mill Restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Love Going Through Shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We love going through all the shops when we are down, especially the Old Mill Kitchen and The Old Mill Store. We went there this year on July 4 and won't go that day again! You had to park far away because of all the festivities going on, so even if you wanted to eat and shop, if you found a spot close, it was only for two hours and they gave you a thing to put in your window. From where we parked, to walk to restaurant or shops and back, couldn't do that in that time. We ate at the Old Mill the next night. The Old Mill General Store is a neat old store and we love buying the big bags of oats and pancake mixes etc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Omlets and Pancakes were fantastic,and the service was very good so was the bakery and The old Mill Store

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Square also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.