We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful patio and excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille

The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille
175 Old Mill Ave., at Traffic Light #7, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-453-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating at the Pottery House cafe for several years. Each return visit (usually yearly), the food and service both remain top notch. My daughter thinks the chicken tenders are hands down better than the fried chicken across the street at the Old Mill. My personal favorite is the pimento cheese sandwich on olive bread paired with the strawberry spinach salad. My husband was very happy with the rib eye sandwich. Always on the top of the list to visit when we get to Pigeon Forge. Ask to sit on the patio!! Gorgeous flowers, running water, and just peaceful. Service was top notch as well!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,202
    261
    69
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Creswell, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Swain 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have never seen my 15 year old son clear a plate so quickly! The pot roast he ordered was tender and cooked to perfection! All of our meals were wonderful here

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“home cooking done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We eat here every time that we visit the area and the service is always good and you can always bet that you'll get a good home cooked meal, just like my Mom makes. It's a very pretty area and a great location for a photo op.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the cafe one afternoon. We had seen the back garden and knew we wanted to dine there. We had to wait, as other patrons had the same idea. It was worth the wait! The garden area was lovely. A small little stream with a couple of ducks and large goldfish, flowers in bloom. My husband had the club sandwich, homemade chips and soup of the day. I had the grilled chicken and handmade chips as well. Each meal was fresh, hot, quickly prepared. Our sweet server was spot on, never an empty glass. We ate at the other Old Mill "Southern" restaurant across the street the night of our arrival. Skip it and go directly to the cafe, save money and have a better meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful day to sit outside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I like sitting outside. I watch the goldfish swimming. There was one duck I watched. Many flowers were blooming. Food choices were excellent. Food has always been wonderful! Large portions for the price. 4th trip back because it is a favorite.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.