We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille

The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille
175 Old Mill Ave., at Traffic Light #7, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-453-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bakeries, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“They have great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had lunch and dinner here a few times and all the food and service was great. It close to some nice shops and parking is easy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,355
    282
    75
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food + good prices= a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about our lunch here, especially the fresh baked basket of bread while we waited for our food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lunch break from Dollywood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We popped in here because the reviews said it was good and it was close to Dollywood (10 min), so we popped out of Dollywood to the restaurant before heading back to Splash Country. The hostess' were less than welcoming. The service was friendly and fairly prompt. I ordered the chicken tenders (fantastic!!!), my hubby ordered the Carolina pulled pork (very good), my son ordered the Mac & cheese (average at best) and my daughter had the tenders. They came with steak fries of which I am not a fan. The coleslaw was nothing special. Our meal was fine, but not exceptional. I wouldn't say "Don't eat here!", but I wouldn't say..."RUSH HERE!!" either. The shops that are attached are cute and fun and definitely worth a stop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We just consigned our meal at pottery house and we couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the food we ate. The fried green tomato BLT sandwich is a good choice, I have had it there on many occasions. Be sure to check this spot out if tofu want a good meal with some prices that won't break your wallet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamisburg
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We waited for about 10 min. so we could sit outside. Good choice. Relaxing atmosphere, food was good, (we were there for lunch,) no more expensive than most of the other places in town. Will definently go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.