We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge to your Saves list
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Skyline
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to Spirit of the Smokies and we are still excited over finding this little jewel in the Smokies! Our room was spacious with fridge, microwave and a private balcony! We stayed on 5th floor with a view of the mountains in the backdrop. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable!! There is a huge indoor pool with a water slide. We spent a lot of time there. The pool is extremely clean and a good size for lots of people. The staff was very friendly and made us feel right at home. We will be returning and telling our friends about this place.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    120
    78
    55
    96
See reviews for
157
157
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family enjoys a great value and this hotel fits the bill. We live about and hour and a half away and often "staycation" in Pigeon Forge. This particular visit was myself, my two year old daughter, and my mother. However, my husband and I frequent the property as well. My family has stayed here through the room renovations and the addition of the game room and pool. We always feel our rooms are cleaner than some we have stayed in and a good value with a full kitchen. We don't go in expecting a 4 star hotel at a value price, but what you get far exceeds the price you pay! We love the new pool addition, and the kiddie pool was a great size for our two year old. The walls are a little thin and it is an older properly, but we have never had any issue getting a problem resolved quickly and efficiently. We will certainly continue to stay at Spirit of the Smokies!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments. We value our return guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Our family (aging in ranges from 10 to 83) stayed in the hotel on December 22nd. The location is great and the rooms (we had 2) were neat and clean. We arrived earlier than check in time and did have to wait a little while, but we were still in our rooms a bit earlier than the advertised time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and slide while the adults sat and visited. It was a very nice facility that I understand had just been completed a few months earlier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While it certainly isn't the fanciest hotel in the area, it also is not anywhere close to as expensive as many other places. As I said, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, and the location was great. We will definitely stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here over valentines weekend, my check in was quick and efficient with very friendly employees. The room had a comfortable king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub. The indoor pool was awesome. Best place in Pigeon Forge for the money! will definitely be back at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain side on the fifth floor, great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your loyalty, and eagerly look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

First of all this "condo lodge" is very dated. And as soon as you walk off of the elevator you notice this musky smell. There is no indoor hot tub as advertised just a small pool and kiddie pool bug enough for about 3 kids. When advised the personal that we were unhappy after one night about false advertising an indoor hot tub and told them we were checking out we was not give our money back for the second night that we didn't stay. only half so we are ripped of $50. The offer no breakfast instead you go next door to the wood fire grill and after reading the reviews of that place who would wanna eat there. Apparently at one time our room 2014 had a hair dryer but was ripped off the wall. And the jacuzzi that was in our room only had to jets out of 6 that worked correctly . so if you would like a nice stay in pigeon forge save your money and go elsewhere.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
#1. Not only did you verbally tell us you were fully satisfied with your refund, you also signed a statement that said you were completely and fully satisfied with our solution to make it right for you. It seems very deceptive for you to claim this written and verbally, and then post that you were ripped off.
#2. We do not have any advertisements that state we have an indoor hot tub, but we wonder why you did not mention anything to the front desk until 8pm of the second night of your stay. We still issued you a refund, though only half since you waited until the nighttime to say that you wished to leave. We even gave you cash back, rather than refunded to your card, so you could immediately use that to secure a stay at another property for your convenience.
#3. Our Jacuzzi tubs is not broken. The nozzles are made to where you can rotate them on and off for your convenience. Some had been rotated to the off position. You would simply need to rotate as many of them as you would have wanted to the on position.
#3. Finally, upon your departure, we find that you violated our rules that you signed and agreed to for our non-smoking rooms by smoking in the room.
Unfortunately, we are very disappointed to see this comment on Trip Advisor, after you stated in more than one way that we had compensated you justly and fairly, as we believe we have also done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We didn't even stay the night. We had booked a king with Jacuzzi 3 weeks before and when we got there we went to our room to find two queen beds. Told the lady it was the wrong room and she said they had no kings available even though we booked it weeks before. Never be back again!!!!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We tracked down your reservation, and reviewed the "Change Journal," this is a section that documents any change ever made to a reservation, by whom and when. As you can imagine, it is very helpful for us. We see that your room was originally booked as two Queens, and at no time was it ever anything else. So, we determine there must have been a misunderstanding at the onset of your reservation, and we do sincerely apologize for that. Of course, if any guest decided to switch to a different room upon check-in, we do allow it, as long as we have the space. I'm so sorry to hear your arrival happened to fall on a day we were sold out of the type you sought, or else we would have immediately secured it for you. Again, we apologize for this great inconvenience, as we strive to make every guest as happy with their stay as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Great place for a cheap price. My daughter loves the indoor pool. I love the free coffee . This is our second stay with many more to come . It's a great location . It's hard to come up with 200 characters

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your comments, and we hope that you will stay with us again! Hard to say more as well. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.