We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the good and the bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
nashville, tn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“the good and the bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

let me go ahead and get the bad out of the way first. this was not the first time i have stayed here and wont be the last. the biggest problem i have with the place is the noise level. i could clearly hear all conversations from the rooms on either side of me as well as the hallway. the other grip i have is the lack of tv channels. while most people dont spend alot of time in their room watching tv there are those that do. there were only 20 channel choices and they were sports or news with a few oddball cable channels.

now for the good. number one you cant beat the price. the location is perfect as well. the place with the exception of the hallway carpet and a few spots in the room is always spotless. the fact that my room had a full kitchen was nice as well. the beds are for the most part comfortable. the staff is always very helpful.

i would recommend this to my friends as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We apologize for any problem you may have incurred while visiting with us. Regarding the sound level, we have had some issues with noise problems in the past, but have since targeted and immediately corrected the issue. We are glad to hear that you are a repeat guest and plan to continue to be. We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    70
    50
    90
See reviews for
137
141
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haysi, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our first stay we stayed in a Fireplace Suite and loved it, very clean, pool and hot tub was clean and very well kept indoor pool was warm, outdoor pool was closed due to season. This time we stayed in King Jacuzzi Suite, and it was still spotless, anytime we stay in pigeon forge this is our first choice of places to stay. We didn't use the pool and hot tub due to having the Jacuzzi in the room, the Jacuzzi worked great, much better than a lot of places I've stayed.

Room Tip: Fire Place Rooms are great, but they only have three!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend getaway. We had a King Jacuzzi room, and I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and room when we arrived. The room had a jacuzzi in the room (not the bathroom) which was really nice. We did not use the pool, but there was a cute little game room with a pool table off the lobby that was nice. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room facing Parkway. With the way the hotel is situated we had a nice view and it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much!!! We really appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am not sure why there are so many negative reviews. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and everything was just fine. The room was clean, had a nice balcony, and a jacuzzi tub all for 39.95 per night! There wasn't any breakfast included but there are plenty of nearby restaurants and Kroger is just about a mile or so away. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance, Ruby Tuesday across the street, and CVS close by. There was also a mini fridge with a little freezer and microwave. Not a ton of tv channels but there were definitely enough considering you don't go to a hotel to watch tv! The pool area is old but they apparently have plans to redo it sometime, and for the price, it was just fine. The pool was heated and felt great. The hot tub in the pool area did make a high pitched sound when the jets were running, but we turned the switch off when no one was using it and it stopped. The wifi was slow the first night but I think it had something to do with the weather or the number of people using it. The rest of the time it was fine. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fine. Our bed had 3 different types of pillows so I assume if you want a certain firmness you can ask for a different pillow. The jacuzzi in the room was nice and I didn't notice any loud sounds from rooms nearby. Occasionally we could hear the neighboring room filling up the tub, but it was nothing that the tv couldn't drown out.

I think many of the complaints are people expecting a 5 star hotel for $40 a night. I'm sorry but that isn't going to happen when you stay at a hotel right in the center of everything in a tourist destination. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We're so glad that not only did you enjoy your stay, but that you fully enjoyed the value! We strive to be the nicest hotel at the lowest price in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The wife and I stayed at this hotel Oct 12-15, and I have to stay we very much enjoyed our time there. We had a king jacuzzi room. The room appeared nice and clean and we had a great view from the 5th floor. We thought the bed was very comfortable. We had to pry ourselves out of it every morning. This inn is conveniently located to everything. We enjoyed the game room and the lobby with its animal theme. The staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The only downside is I thought the room could use a few more electrical outlets. There were some problems with the swimming pools/jacuzzi, but we did not use these, so they weren't an issue. I understand upgrades are planned for those, however. I would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great housekkeping and friendly desk clerks. We stayed 3 nights in double queen room with 3 children all under 6. Right next door to cracker barrel which we walked to for breakfast. We also walked to the wax museum from here. Wood grill buffet also right in front. 16 maybe 17 channels on the TV. Family channel, USA, CBS, ABC, fox 43, ESPN, NBC, tbs, CNN, weather, discovery, tnt, learning channel, cmt, tcm, cartoon network. Almost gave 3 stars for the very very firm mattresses and hard hard hard pillows, very under managed indoor pool area. Indoor pool area has hottub which was nice but tiles missing and black concrete floors, nasty looking windows, corroded handrails and some weird pipe trickling water into the pool was just to hard to overlook. Also, the outdoor pool was closed for the season but the door to it was open and no cover on the outdoor pool was a concern for someone who couldn't swim falling in. Water was murky in outside pool and just was scary that it was not secured.
Shower water pressure was weak. No table in our room for eating or whatever.
Flip side the room was clean. Had a great view of the wax museum and king kong. Wifi was very good in our room. Small arcade was nice for the kids for those few minutes we were in there.

Would return if pool area was remodeled and definitely would bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your detailed comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry you were not pleased with the quality of your sleep. As I have said before, I have the same firm, pillow top mattress and LOVE it! We have also had guests offer to buy our pillows. We state this not to undermine your comments, but to point out the subjectivity of the topic. We look forward to our pool remodeling as well, and we hope to have your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It appears that the hotel has recently had some upgrades; however, they forgot several important details which make guests happy. First, the pillows and bed are like sleeping on a rock. Second, you can hear every detail from other rooms and the hall. Third, the indoor pool area needs major work, including the jucuzzi. Plus, bring your own towels; the towels in the room are small and thin. I think there is a total of 16 tv channels they dont even have NBC,so not much to watch in the evenings. Overall, for the money not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. As I noted before, these mattresses are VERY nice. I have one at my house as well, and they are pillow-top mattresses. I can definitely verify that not only do we have compliments on the mattresses and pillows, but we have had inquiries into where we bought them, so the guests could do the same, as I did with my mattress. However, as I have also said before, everyone's taste on mattresses vary widely, and we understand there may be a small percentage that do not prefer these.
We are looking forward to a renovation on the pool area very soon! Lastly, we do have NBC. We are sorry if you were unable to find it on Channel 10.
We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We want to encourage readers of this review, however, to view the many other reviews that said the exact opposite, that this was a place that exceeded the money they paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.