We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Winchester, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It appears that the hotel has recently had some upgrades; however, they forgot several important details which make guests happy. First, the pillows and bed are like sleeping on a rock. Second, you can hear every detail from other rooms and the hall. Third, the indoor pool area needs major work, including the jucuzzi. Plus, bring your own towels; the towels in the room are small and thin. I think there is a total of 16 tv channels they dont even have NBC,so not much to watch in the evenings. Overall, for the money not a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. As I noted before, these mattresses are VERY nice. I have one at my house as well, and they are pillow-top mattresses. I can definitely verify that not only do we have compliments on the mattresses and pillows, but we have had inquiries into where we bought them, so the guests could do the same, as I did with my mattress. However, as I have also said before, everyone's taste on mattresses vary widely, and we understand there may be a small percentage that do not prefer these.
We are looking forward to a renovation on the pool area very soon! Lastly, we do have NBC. We are sorry if you were unable to find it on Channel 10.
We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We want to encourage readers of this review, however, to view the many other reviews that said the exact opposite, that this was a place that exceeded the money they paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    104
    71
    51
    90
See reviews for
139
145
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Advertised jucuzzi n king size bed. Jucuzzi only one person at a time. Bed is too hard. Towels n washcloth too thin n wore out. Hair n floor n bathroom. Only good thing about room was King Kong outside my window.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The Jacuzzis in the king bed units should fit two people, but we understand that can sometimes be subjective, just like the firmness of the mattresses. The mattresses are brand-new, pillow top mattresses. As I have said before, I personally have the same bed at my home. I have LOVED it, and it's the only help for the back pain I get when sleeping. However, I understand everyone has a different preference, and we know that it is, then, impossible to please everyone. We are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here after plans of staying in a cabin fell through. We really were only in the hotel for 2 nights and only to sleep and get ready for the day. Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Our WiFi worked just fine. Great location! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
So pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Spirit of the Smokies. We just LOVE it. Not only do we have a wonderful condo but the location is ideal. The units are always very clean and updated, staff very helpful and friendly, elevators always there when you need one. We would definitely recommend these condos for anyone traveling. Although we could have prepared our own meals as everything was provided we choose to eat out but the choice is yours to make. We will be staying there time after time on our visits south.

Room Tip: Condo rooms with kitchenettes are wonderful also have a gas fireplace in them for ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

If you stay here and they give you room 3034 change rooms. There is no Internet in this room. It shows that there is one but when you try to connect, it doesn't work. This is so aggravating. There is no reason why a place as nice as this would have horrible wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are happy to offer WiFi as a completely free service to all of our guests. We understand that sometimes the systems can be spotty, though are excellent for the most part. I can personally testify to it's strength as I use it every single day at my desk. Very rarely (one or twice a year) does reception temporarily cut out, and it can be easily reset by our maintenance crew. All this being said, I do think there might be some rooms, based on their location to our network connectors (on each floor) that may have a weaker signal than others. If a guest should ever receive a weak signal in his room, we would be more than willing to relocate the guest. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Awesome place. We have stayed here for many years. We have reservations again this November. We have never had a problem. The staff has always been so nice. Our room has always been very clean. You cannot find a better place at this price. We have recommended it to several friends and they were well pleased.

Room Tip: Higher floors back toward Gatlinburg have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments. We're so happy to have loyal customers like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

the room was beautiful!! the staff was wonderful.i would recommend this place.the food next door was very good,alot of choices.the staff was also friendly.we received a coupon to eat breakfast at smith family theater.2 all you could eat for $5.what a bargain!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very proud of our staff, from front desk to housekeeping, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the Wood Grill Buffet next door as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.