We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ziplines for small (50 lbs) children (ages 6 & 7)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Ziplines

Smoky Mountain Ziplines
509 Mill Creek Road, Pigeon Forge, TN
865-429-9004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 84 Activities in Pigeon Forge
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located only a mile and a half off the Pigeon Forge parkway, Smoky Mountain Ziplines offers the biggest and safest zipline course in the Great Smoky Mountains area offering over a mile and a half worth of cable across 18 different lines. Guests start on a 14 line canopy tour riding to the top of our mountain in army trucks where they’re given an instructional course by the best guides in town. Our fully trained and safety conscious guides will take your families mountain adventure to new heights. The canopy tour is perfect for first time zippers as well as experienced thrill seekers. The progressive nature of our course starts riders with a gentle learning curve before reaching heights well over the treetops. Once the 2 and a half hour canopy tour is over, the real zipline adventure begins! Canopy tour riders have the option of riding our “super lines,” the fastest lines in Sevier County doing over 40 mph well over a hundred feet in the air. Smoky Mountain Ziplines is sure to provide your family with a once in a lifetime experience!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Palatka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ziplines for small (50 lbs) children (ages 6 & 7)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

You don't need to search the web any further; they are the best when looking for a full family experience that does not require the small kids to be left out or behind. We hit a 4 bag home run with our 5 grandchildren ages 6 thru 10 this summer. I would recommend the Smoky Mountain Ziplines Company to anyone who expects professional & experienced guides. Our hats are off to our guides Ty & Alan for their expertise and outstanding humor. We had the type of experience that creates fantastic memories that will last a lifetime.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    52
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Love this place been there 2 times and both times were great! love the guides very fun a must do when going to the area c ya again next year our guides were Scrappy and Red Light!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this Zip company. We used them 2 years ago and were just as pleased the second time! We called them on a whim on the way to Asheville from FL and they were able to get us on a tour the next day. We really didn't want to go to Pigeon Forge again, but knew we would have a great experience so we re-routed our vacation! The staff was different this time but just as wonderful! You can tell they enjoy their job and always put safety first. My two girls, 9 and 11 had a blast and loved going by themselves as well as tandem with the guides for a "super fast" ride. Great times! We will be back again!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Family Friendly Activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was on our daughter's "must do" summer list. Our guides Ty and Jenn were knowledgeable, engaging and funny and we felt safe at all times. This was a great first-time experience that was easy to do for everyone in our group (ages 11-43). We would have liked to have had a few more mountain views and as well as slightly more thrilling lines with more height, length or speed, but overall this was a fun, family friendly activity that is worth the visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

First of all, every single staff member there was friendly, fun, and went out of their way to make you feel like you were the most important customer they've ever had. From the people at the register checking us in, to the photographers, to our amazing guides (Sarge and Jonathan) it was top notch service. As other reviews have said, the tour guides are amazing and make you feel safe and make it enjoyable from start to finish. It's clear that this is not a company that's trying to throw up some zip lines and cash in on a fad to make money from tourists. They love their job and their customers and it shows.

My wife hates hights and it took months to get her to agree to do zip lines with me. I'm very lucky to have picked this place. They ease you into zip lining and keep you laughing.

They did a great job answering any questions we had. By the end I was ready to keep going and surprisingly, so was my wife.
It may cost a little more but it's totally worth it thanks to it being a first class group of employees. We will definitely come back here next time we visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Ziplines also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Ziplines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.