We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER NICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SUPER NICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This hotel is ONE OF THE BEST in the area! Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets and waffles, plus scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and fried potatoes! We loved the fire pit by the outdoor hot tub and the water slide and lazy river. Nice indoor pool too. Try out the complimentary massage chairs too ~ very nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you and we are proud to be named "ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN THE AREA." We strive to be our best and we understand with the guest services, the WONDERFUL, COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST, ROOMS, BEDS, FIREPIT WITH OUTDOOR HOT TUB, HEATED WATER SLIDE AND LAZY RIVER are just some of the wonderful amenities waiting here for you here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, along with the MASSAGE CHAIRS AND HEATED INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB. We try to have a lot of extra nice touches. Thank you again for staying with us from all of us here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,571
    123
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
809
534
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We arrived at this new hotel hoping for a beautiful weekend in the Smokies. Check-in was very efficient and the staff was very friendly. We wanted a king room, but they are limited and we booked on hotels.com for a great rate for two queens. The queens were comfortable and had the nice plush comforters with lots of pillows! I have to say that this hotel was one of the CLEANEST ones I have stayed at in a long while! The decor of the rooms were very modern with the flat screen tvs. We did rent a movie...but they did not have dvd players. All of the rooms I believe had a balcony and the hotel was very close ot everything in Pigeon Forge! They also have a full breakfast for FREE every morning. When we went down the first morning, the breakfast room was full, but they had a manager directing guests to a conference room down the hall. I thought this was very nice and have not been in any other hotel that would open up their conference room for guests to eat in. For those Elvis fans, I believe they have Elvis there on a nightly basis with free popcorn. They also offer horse carriage rides on the weekend nights! Would definitely recommend to anyone! I believe the pool is great with a slide and small lazy river....but it was November and we didn't try it out!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
We welcome and appreciate all your wonderful words and compliments. In the near future, we will be considering placing pay-per-view, the 32-inch LG LCD tv's in the room are equipped to provide such services. In the mean time, we have had opened adjacent to us in Walden's Landing, a short walk, Forge Cinema's, a five-plex, digital, 3-D movie theatre for which we offer discount movie tickets which can be purchased at the front desk upon request. Offering the ELVIS shows, the carriage rides plus the snack time with and/or POPCORN, KRISPY KREME DOUGHNUTS, OTIS SPUNKMEYER COOKIES, LEMONADE AND COFFEE is our pleasure. As the weather cools look for to ciders and hot chocalate in the evenings. Thank you for again with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Excellent Service. Scott Ellis, sales manager, was fantastic. Also other managers and staff. He welcomed us. Set up a special Elvis show, made dinner reservations at a fine nearby restaurant. Welcomed us warmly and gave us a fond farewell on the tour bus. He was very accommodating to all our needs.
The rooms and beds were comfortable with all amenities - refrig., microwave, safe, coffee pot, TV, etc. Very quiet for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for complimenting Scott Ellis, Director of Sales and Marketing and all the amenities of the hotel. Scott had help as far as setting up special events such as weddings, family reunions, birthdays, sporting events, holidays, gatherings, dinners and meetings, both coporate and leisure. Scott can also help align and organize your event, even with tour guides and operaters, with the many shows and attractions in Pigeon Forge and the surrounding areas, along with some of the in-house services we have available. Also, remember the rooms and accomadations may be really nice, but we always remember the basics, a great breakfast, comfortable beds, great conceirge and guest services and a level of care and concern for the guest, traveler and tourist which is second to none. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

In our recent stay at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, we were surprised by the level of attention from the staff, including the manager. The hotel and accommodations were above our expectations with large rooms and flat screen TVs. The pool area is large with an indoor pool and outdoor lazy river and water slides. The staff was neatly dressed and professional. The free breakfast included an omelet and pancake station which was available until 10:30am which was important to us since we like to sleep late. The location is convenient to all the local attractions. The lobby area was impressive with a large fireplace and plenty of seating for relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you on the compliments of having facilities and the level of guest services at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, TN. During your next stay in the Smokies, explore Walden's Landing and enjoy the many shops, restaurants and the NEW Forge Cinemas located a short walk away. A great addition to you stay in the Smoky Mountains area and the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evensville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The Staff was Excellent, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. This comes from many levels of training, internal and external. People are what makes up this world, including the guests and staff at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. When you have such a great property to work with it is so easy to please both sides and have them work well together in a perfect union. Thank you again for staying at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

New & clean facility with very friendly staff. Will consider in future.
Chef's station made breakfast more enjoyable. Location was perfect for in and out traffic and accessible to attractions.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you for you compliments, staying with us and considering us in the future. Chef's station is complete with omelet station, waffle station with a cook attendant ready to serve you and make them ready to order of your specifications. We have fresh fruit, grits, oatmeal to add to the farm fresh breakfast provided FREE every morning from 7:00 am-10:30 am. Remember to also get your discount movie tickets for the NEW Forge Cinemas, five-plex 3-D, digital movie theatre located a short walk across the parking lot in nearby adjacent Walden's Landing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Management and staff very friendly and constantly interacting with customers. A very fine full breakfast with made to order omlets and waffles. And to top it off , there was even "ELVIS" and Carriage rides on friday and saturday nights. A really great stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you for the outstanding compliments on the management and staff.Sometimes things come natural and cannot be obtained by learning or training but basic good manners to be very friendly and constantly interacting with customers. The very fine full breakfast with made to order omlets and waffles is the top-rated in Pigeon Forge. No other is giving so much for FREE and it is ALL-INCLUSIVE in the room rate. And, yes, you got it, to top it off , there there is a even a "ELVIS" and Carriage rides on most Friday and Saturday nights. Congralulations on a really great stay and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.