We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Close to Fun Things to Do on Strip, Free Massage Chairs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Hickory
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Close to Fun Things to Do on Strip, Free Massage Chairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Of course, this hotel is only a few months old and still in pristine condition. They were still working on the hotel's lazy river (don't get too excited...it's not as large as ones in a waterpark...but who doesn't love a lazy river?!?!?!?) and pool, hopefully it will be ready soon. The hotel is just far enough off the main strip to keep the traffic noise to a minimum. We were within walking distance of a great Mexican restaurant, No Way Jose. Their breakfast was really good...omelets anyone? Don't forget to check out the amazing massage chairs in the game room which provided me with 20 minutes of pure relaxation for my back and tired feet. Did I mention the chairs were free of charge? Excellent! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    123
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
809
534
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed here in June 2010. The hotel was brand new and was awesome! The rooms are very modern, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was super friendly, especially the husband and wife who ran the hotel. We got a low budget rate with a four star room. Can't ask for better than that. And I forgot to mention the free breakfast and pool are awesome! We will be staying there again in the fall. Please check them out!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

After a few disappointing stays at various hotels in Gatlinburg, we decided to try the Clarion in Pigeon Forge. The positive reviews on this site helped with our decision. We could not have been more pleased with our accomodations! The hotel is new and is sparkling clean throughout. The rooms had very comfortable beds (though they are a bit higher than average beds). There is a mini-refrigerator and microwave in each room, as well as a large flat screen TV. We also had free wi-fi service that was very fast. This hotel has a free breakfast that was one of the best we've seen. Each day there were selections such as bacon, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit, bagels, cereals, omelets and waffles made to order, and more. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous too! You will not be disappointed with at stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night on June 30 2010--It just opened up for business in April, so thought we would give it a try...I'm so glad we did, it was very nice and clean--we had a king bed which was very comfortable, but did sit high off the floor, so if you are a short person, you might have trouble getting into bed..lol it had a big screen tv, microwave, refrig.--good size bathroom, with seperate comode area...the hotel sits back off the main st. of PF, so you don't get all the traffic sounds....the breakfast area was very nice and spaceous--and it had one of the best breakfast items we had ever eaten, the food was very fresh and it even served made to order omlets, bacon, sauage, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, pasteries, bisquits and gravy, fruit, etc...we would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in PF--if you are senior's like us you can get a discount, for the money you can't beat it.The pool was not finished when we were there, so if that is what you are looking for you might consider another hotel for that reason, I'm sure this one will be finished soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and it was a great experience. Everything was sparkling clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was a good size as was the bath, beds comfortable, and the extras mentioned in the hotel highlights really were there - nice pool,exercise room and business area. The waterpark was not finished,but that was the only disappointment. Breakfast was excellent - good food,selection,and presentation in a room big enough for plenty of tables. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Will look forward to staying here next time we vacation in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We were going to be coming through Pigeon Forge and we needed a place to stay. I checked with Choice Hotels and found the Clarion Inn. I did not realize it was a new facility, but the warm welcome we received upon check-in was just the beginning. The room was fantastic -- super comfortable beds, flat screen TV, large bathrooms, and, as a great help, a refrigerator and microwave. Then, to wake up to a full breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, was fantastic! The balcony was a little small, but it was really too hot to sit out. The room air conditioner kept us very comfortable and the vents were located along the ceiling so the entire room was kept cool. Definitely when we are in this area again, we will check the Clarion Inn first for a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Inn is very nice place. It is clean and provides all the nessary amanities what a Inn gust needs and many more in compare to the place we stayed privious visite of Pigion Forge TN. It is my opinion that the visiter to Smoky Mountain should try out Clarion and see what you have missed by staing somware else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.