We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can believe everything your read!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Walhalla, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You can believe everything your read!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I totally went by the reviews from other people on TripAdvisor when I booked this hotel. For the price, it cannot be beat. It was clean from the entrance to the room. The bedding, beds, and towels were very nice. The drapes would pull all the across the window to block out external light, and the heat was very quiet. The breakfast is fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the Keurig in the room. We also left my daughter's iPad mini, and when I called, they had just found it and are shipping it out to us. The only complaint that I would mention is that the pillows were not very comfortable. I wish I had brought my own. I am a pillow snob. The ones they have are square. One was not enough, but two was too many. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,517
    115
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
783
503
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Clarion for a one night last minute stay in Pigeon Forge. We have seen it for some time and always thought about staying there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has complimentary fresh baked cookies and popcorn in the evening from 7 to 8 PM and a very nice breakfast in the morning with hot food (including bacon) and made to order omelets. The hotel itself was very nice and has given me a whole new view on the Clarion name. The rooms are large and well appointed. One nice feature we like is having the toilet separated from the vanity area. The balcony is nice but it was too cold for us to really use it. We are getting married in Pigeon Forge soon and hopefully will be able to use this hotel for our out of town guest. We will without a doubt return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
DustinM99 So gald you were able to stay with us during your visit. We would love to have you guys back, and just let us know if we can assist with any accomodations for the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool Ridge, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is wonderful--clean, clean, clean! Beautifully appointed rooms with granite counters, Keurig coffee makers, water closet for privacy in the bathroom. The free breakfast is awesome--has everything you can think of for breakfast and they keep coffee and water and other drinks in the lobby. There is a piano in the lobby and very friendly staff. The only things that were mildly off were the pillows on the beds ( they won't stay where you put them-they kind of squirt out and the bacon at breakfast. It is not the best I ever ate. ) But considering the excellent quality of everything else--who cares! Loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Some say that the rooms on the front are noisy sometimes--but we found it to be very quiet and pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel on cleanliness and great free breakfast. In town without having to be in all the traffic. Check in and out were easy and quick. Can't stress on how clean it was. You'd think it had just opened. Comfy beds but the square pillows aren't.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the Smokies. We hope you guys will choose The Clarion Inn again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, price, breakfast, & location. Very clean. Only complaint is the bathroom area....where the toilet is...it is definitely confined. Very small space
:( but 5 stars. Oh! The pool area is FANTASTIC! love the bird in lobby. Don't forget to ask for discounted

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times . Good place to stay.... Clean rooms and hotel.... Nice friendly staff...... Great breakfast with many choices. We were here for 4 days.
But if staying on front side of hotel, very noisy from traffic.... Garbage truck arrives each day around 5 am.... yuk yuk. I think the truck was in my room......it was so loud.

Room Tip: get on back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We want to thank you for all the positive feedback in your review, we do regret to here that you had some noise disturbance during your stay. We will be glad to make every attempt to assign a room on the backside of the hotel during your next stay, as long as there is availability when booking the room. Look forward to seeing you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had read the reviews for the hotel on trip advisor and my wife and I stayed Dec. 4th and 5th 2014. We had reservations for three nights but we left a day early because of the weather. The staff told us as long as we were checked out by 11:00 AM the day we left, we would be refunded....and we were happily. The staff was great and friendly. The FULL breakfast and made-to-order omelettes were fantastic. There are free cookies and soft drinks provided in the evenings. The room was immaculate and comfortable and spacious and all necessities are provided. We were late leaving the room one day and came back to rest and the room service waited on us to clean our rooms. The price was very reasonable. I've stayed at many hotels in the area and this is the best so far!

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear fireman1000_9, Thank you for giving us a try, you can't always believe what you read online. However, when it comes to the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge it is true! Our staff works very hard to make everyone feel at home and relaxed while visiting with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.