We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our third visit and we loved it. We upgraded and got a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. It was great. We used the indoor pool and that was fun. The staff are helpful and they want to make sure everything is just right. One young man was especially friendly and gave us helpful information for local shows. I think his name was Cory. Only caught a glimpse of Scott once but he has a great staff!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you guys for your return business each and every time. I have been under the weather lately as I had Gall Bladder surgery that went array and am not running but 50%, if that. This coming only after a emergency hernia repair in March. Turned 50 in January and started falling apart...LOL! We so appreciate your return to your Home away from Home and for all the staff, including Jon Bentley our Assistant General Manager, being there for our guests and in caring on the great Servitude of tradition here at the Clarion Inn, where there is always, "Something New and Something Different" for everyone! Speaking of different, we are going to expand the breakfast area, which will become the New Clarion Inn Bistro C by late winter or early spring. This will give our guests so much more flexibility and viability in acquiring food anytime no matter what the plans. We appreciate again your returning to your Home away from Home and look so forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,412
    101
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
741
446
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I generally stay in hotels in larger cities, but needed a getaway in the mountains. I used my reliable Trip Advisor to find a nice hotel in the Pigeon Forge area. The Clarion Inn was highly rated and I called and made my reservations. The hotel is located in a business / retail area and centrally located. The front desk staff is very helpful. The room was clean and the housekeepers did a good job.

My only disappointment is the breakfast bar. It is hyped up when you make your reservation. The breakfast bar was small and overcrowded, although management stated the dining area would be enlarged very soon. The disappointment is the hype, the food is similar to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn express. The claim is the omelet station. That is a disappointment, the staff would only use so little liquid egg, the omelet, if you want to call it an omelet is paper thin. When I asked the staff member to use more egg, he said management told them to cut back on the portion.

Overall it is a nice hotel with a breakfast bar similar to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Jeff and Family, We are so very sorry for your poor customer service you received by the one employee which serviced you at our Omelet station. It is obvious that his customer service training is highly lacking at this point and for that I take FULL responsibility! We have addressed being responsible and accountable with the service, inventory, cleanliness, politeness, and ability to make sure the customer is addressed! Apparently, this particular employee has not grasped our attitude of understanding to what customer service is, and that is; Servitude. Our hotel was built on it and we will continue to serve others as we would want to be served. This was a matter of common sense in this case, instead of using it as literal sense when given a directive on duties or accountability of his work. We so apologize for that and for management(Myself), not being there to be a better directive on people flow management, in the breakfast area, as I have been under recovery of a Gall Bladder surgery that went bad! We try not to Micro manage our employees once they understand Servitude and job description. However, sometimes there are those that need a little more training or directives then others. Our breakfast area is going to be expanded and there are many more items on our breakfast bar everyday than most hotels you find. We are sorry that you were not able to see them all because of traffic flow. But again, with the Bistro C concept coming soon to the Clarion, this problem will be addressed, as I assure you most definitely the customer service through better employee Servitude will as well ! We hope to see you back at the Clarion for a better visit next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we come to Pigeon Forge, we stay here, period. The hotel is CLEAN. The grounds, the lobby, the hallways, the breakfast area and the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of shopping, dining, movies and trolley stop. Why would you stay any place else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for always making us your Home away from Home! The staff and management appreciate our regular customers that are always coming back because of what we offer. Our customers and their satisfaction is the single most important thing when it comes to staying here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. There is always a smile, clean comfortable rooms and beds, along with a huge breakfast and too many amenities to name. So come on by and stay here at the Number 1 Clarion Inn in the Country, we would love to serve you too....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found the room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room faced the Harley shop, and we did hear some bike noise from No Way Jose's (local bar) on Saturday night, but it wasn't bad and would not prevent us from returning. The employees were very friendly and the indoor pool was nice, as well as the Jacuzzi. The outdoor pool looked like a lot of fun, with the lazy river, but it was rainy and cold while we were there, so we did not try it out. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy, and they served a popcorn snack in the evening as well. I love the location, because it is close to everything, and also close to the shortcut roads we frequent to avoid Parkway traffic. Very nice place - we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, and found it to be very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments and your business here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We always have Something for everyone, even if the weather is not cooperating. We have a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary massage chairs for you to use. There are also Ipads on the walls for the kids to play with and a Spa on the third floor to pamper you even further. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beautiful new hotel. Super clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The full breakfast was a great touch. Spent a weekend there on a motorcycle trip with friends. It was a super place to base a lot of great rides from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We are a central point in location for touring through the Smokies and area attractions as well. We are right beside the Smoky Mountain Harley Davidson Shop and get discounts for our guests when shopping there. We also allow bikes to park under our overhang but it is a first come first serve basis. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next ride through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemson, sc
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We chose to stay at Clarion Inn based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The lobby was bright and staff welcoming. Our room was clean and spacious. My husband commented on how comfortable the bed was - a first! Kids absolutely LOVED the water slide, lazy river, and indoor pool w/ a basketball net. Location of hotel was great and we were able to walk to our favorite restaurant and evening activities - it was wonderful not to have to brave the traffic on the main strip! Hot popcorn in the evening and an ample breakfast buffet - including made-to-order omelets! Will definitely stay at Clarion Inn again next time we are visiting Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for wonderful views of the city lights and less noise from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hey Clemson, South Carolina(Go Tigers). We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in the Smoky Mountain area of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! The Clarion Inn has always got "Something New and Something Different for everyone and there are lots of amenities that kids and adults both like. When checking in don't forget to get a list of our savings on Attraction and Show tickets. These are some of the biggest savings our guest experience when staying with us along with our huge breakfast selection that is include in your stay. We hope to see you again soon and always appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed several nights at the Clarion Inn and were treated like royalty. The Manager, John, went out of his way to accommodate our group of 19. Everyone on their staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and thought has been given to every need, including little steps to get into high rise beds. I'd never stay anywhere else when visiting Pigeon Forge.
The Garrott's of Blairsville, GA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you to the Garrott's and all the folks from Blairsville's Georgia who visited from the Golden Club. We so appreciate your staying with us and would love to have you back on a regular basis even though your trips are a planned surprise as excitement for the group! The great thing about this area is that you could come every year and have a different Itinerary and never do the same thing twice. You could also say we liked that one thing so much that it would always be included with everything else different. I am sure your planner Gale Day, a wonderful coordinator could help the group with an idea such as this. Your group was such a delight that it would be so wonderful to see them every year. Great Surprises can also be traditional ones....Take care and we always look forward to serving our groups with Jon Bentley here at the Clarion who is prepared always to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.