We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went on vacation looking for cheap hotel. They have the best service, great breakfast, and clean rooms. We would leave early mornings go out for day then get back around 10 - 11 and the kids would go swimming. The pool is opened til 2 am.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Many folks have found that by the time you figure in breakfast and the savings you get at our front desk in the purchase of tickets for attractions or shows that you are actually spending less to stay in something better. We cannot tell you how many people of come to our hotel to say that they have gotten a cheap rate at a cheap motel only to find that they got what they paid for. Not to mention those same folks paid 100% for those attraction tickets and the breakfast they ate. It is nice to know that once families figure this out they realize its always better to pay more, get more and save more in order to have paid less by the time the vacation is over. Educating the average customer in this neck of the woods where you have banners and flashing neon signs that say $29.95 and up is sometimes hard when all they see is the dollar sign up front. Unfortunately like most all of us we can get taken at some time or another. I can only say to any and all customers buyer beware of any hotel that posts their rate outside. Thank you for finding us and allowing us to save you money while on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    116
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
785
504
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed staying at the Clarion for a weekend celebration of our 42nd anniversary. The rooms were well-appointed, king bed was wonderfully comfortable, frig in room was convenient, and our overall stay was very nice. You can't beat the excellent breakfast that the Clarion provides......it was better than any we've had anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are happy to note that our staff made your 42nd anniversary a happy one. What may appear to some from in any other hotel stay looks like going the extra mile, but here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge it is part of our ongoing customer service. When we opened the hotel in April 2010 our goal was to provide clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel stays with the most amount of amenities backed by the best customer service possible. It is through our guests with the more than 1.300 reviews here on trip advisor with more than 1200 being five star that we have arrived in doing so. Our customer will always be number 1 in planning, procuring, and obtaining any and all improvements and additions in services or amenities. We hope to always be your home away form home and we will always look forward in serving you during each and every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had not been to the Smoky's for MANY years so had to rely on the reviews and the Clarion Pigeon Forge definitely stood out. Now I know why. This place is well managed, clean, well maintained and has all the amenities you need. We were fortunate enough to get a room on the top floor (6th) with a balcony facing the mountains. We had a king room and it has a desk, chair and footstool, flat panel TV and free internet. Bathroom is standard issue but has a nice granite counter with the toilet in a small separate room. The property shares a parking lot with a small shopping center but it is quite large and is no problem whatsoever. There is a Harley Davidson dealer across the street so if you sit on the balcony you will be hearing a few bikes go by but that ALWAYS calmed down by dark. The rooms were quiet as I never heard much noise and we shared a common wall with the vending/ice machine room. I have absolutely no problem recommending this place for ANY traveler. The complimentary breakfast is eggs, potatoes, bagels, bacon, sausage, made to order omelettes, waffles....you get the picture. Give this place a try as I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible facing out the BACK of the property. Try the Smoky Mountain Brewery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your stay after so many years without coming to the mountains. It is our hope that after reviewing, staying, or researching other hotels in the area that we can earn a five star rating upon your next stay. We are constantly changing, adding to, and updating our services and amenities here at the Clarion in order to make each stay better than the last one. We hope that you found our front desk services helpful and money saving when planning and or buying tickets to attractions and shows. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel has easy access off of the main road that runs through Pigeon Forge and is located on Waldens Main Street which is a driveway just before Wears Valley Road at stoplight 3. When you turn onto Waldens Main Street you drive between No Way Jose’s Cantina and the Smokey Mountain Harley Davidson shop. Jose’s is a popular place to go after visiting the Harley shop, I know this because I hauled my bike there to ride and was booed by the outside crowd listening to live music at Jose’s as I drove by with my beautiful Indian Chief in tow. The hotel has 6 floors and a large parking lot. The parking lot is well lit and clean and the appearance of the hotel is well kept and nice looking. The front desk staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. The elevators and hallways were clean and well maintained. We stayed in a room that was on the sixth floor with a King sized bed, 2 person hot tub, fireplace and a small balcony. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It had a wardrobe with an iron and ironing board and bedding for the large chair in the room that made out into a twin bed. Another cabinet enclosed a small refrigerator, microwave and a small safe. The bathroom is separated into two rooms, one small one with the toilet and the other with a large shower and sink area. Everything was clean and in good working order. The balcony is small and with two chairs and not much room for anything else. The weather was cool so it was nice to sit outside at night and watch all of the surrounding activities. The area is not any louder than any other part of town. Breakfast was the usual cold cereal, omelets, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit cups, etc. No complaints whatsoever from us. We would recommend this place to anyone and we will use it again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Your Indian Chief and its riders are welcome at our hotel any time regardless of the No Way Jose customers opinions. We have folks from all walks of life with all kinds of bikes that stay here at the Clarion. The hotel is very centrally located with easy access in and out once you have your bearings. With the type of hotel that we have, the breakfast that we offer and the amenities and services here we hope that you can create a tradition in coming to the Clarion Inn. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business as we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion on our recent family vacation in Pigeon Forge. There is not a single negative thing I could say about the hotel. From check-in with the super friendly staff in the clean and well-appointed lobby, to the comfortable beds and quiet rooms our stay was very nice. I've stayed a few other hotels in Pigeon Forge and it is difficult find quality rooms and good customer service. It is also an incredible value for all of the amenities that come along with your stay. We used the concierge service and in-house discounts to book and see several area attractions without a hiccup and at a very nice bargain. The outdoor waterslide and lazy river are small, but clean and warm and perfectly adequate. My children loved playing out there even in the rain.The indoor pool and hot tub were also very nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and quite good- particularly for being included free-of-charge. I have paid upwards of $15 for hotel buffets at some Hiltons/Wyndhams and the like for about the same variety. There were plenty of items to suit most tastes from light fruit and yogurt fare to hot omelet station and fresh waffle maker. Of course, if you had a taste for something other than the complimentary spread, there are several breakfast places nearby. The rooms were large, bathrooms clean, and beds were very comfortable. We didn't hear any noise or doors slamming coming from inside the hotel despite the hotel being fully booked. The ONLY noise we heard was a band playing and some motorcycles revving engines at the nearby Harley dealership and some type of bar right across the parking lot- that is clearly not the fault of the hotel and it didn't go on too late into the night. I am a terribly light sleeper and usually have a hard time sleeping when travelling- I'm delighted that it wasn't the case here. We took advantage of the small but well equipped fitness room ( there were treadmills, elliptical trainers, and a weight bench). We also enjoyed the complimentary massage chairs. I can't imagine you would find a much better hotel in this area. We will never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge if they continue to offer this level of service, comfort, and value. I wholeheartedly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Light sleepers may inquire about being put on the side of the hotel not facing the Harley dealership...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Congratulations!!! You are our perfect Twelve Hundredth five star review. It is obvious by our customers and yourself that we are doing most everything right on most all days. We hope that this will always be your home away from home and that each stay is better than the next. Please remember that the front desk is there to help you save money and make your stay more enjoyable. So don't forget to ask about ticket sales and discounts to most everything in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Pigeon Forge to plan my Fiance and I's wedding; we got the sweet with a balcony that was facing the mountains, a garden tub, fireplace and it was so nice. It is right in the middle of Pigeon forge surronded by resteraunts and things to do. The hotel was quite with a breakfast buffet that was delicious. It even has a massage chair, lazy river, indoor and outdoor hot tub and pool with a slide! This was definately one of the best and cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in; it even smells like air freshner when you walk into your room. Now I can see why this is the #1 rates hotel to stay at in this town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
It was our pleasure in serving you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in making sure your room is clean and comfortable, and that the service is friendly. It has always been our mission statement to have something new and something different at the Clarion Inn by doing so it has allowed our amenities to be numerous and our customer service to be better than the rest. This allows for a better overall hotel stay in general. Our assistant general manager/group sales manager, Jon Bentley can always help in putting special wedding packages together. Thank you for your review and we are glad you chose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Picked this hotel from Tripadvisor rating. I was apprehensive about it not having an outdoor pool, but we didn't miss one at all. Loved all the pool features inside and out! Room was large and beds were comfortable. Loved the separate toilet in bathroom. The view from our 6th floor balcony was great for viewing fireworks and carriage rides. My favorite extras were the massage chairs, sno cones and inexpensive, large, quick washers and dryers. Our favorite breakfast items were the biscuits and gravy, fruit cups and omelets. Customer service was a priority. Vanessa, Juan and the omelette man deserve a pat on the back. Discounts to attractions were plentiful. Location is great. Grocery store and Catholic church behind hotel. Go-karts across the street. Loved hearing the live music from the local tavern. Location is right off Wears Valley Rd which has awesome country stores not to be missed, as well as gorgeous views on your way to Cades Cove. I would recommend this hotel as it is now a standard to which I compare other hotels. If there was anything they could do better, I would suggest larger pool towels, bananas at breakfast and use of TV in lobby. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Location, location, location complete with customer service here with the Clarion Inn team can make for a perfect stay. We are very centrally located near the intersections of 441 and 321(Wears Valley Road), which allows us easy access to the mountains and all the attractions here within the area. The key is getting your bearings and learning who, what, where and when, when you get here thus the reason for the free maps at the front desk and the aforementioned customer service which helps you plan your day to day activities. Put this together with all the other amenities and services we have here and you yourself have seen why we are an equitable, fair, clean. comfortable and wonderful stay. Thank you for believing in your colleague and for believing in us we hope that we never let either of you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.