We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corbin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful, clean, and well located. We have stayed twice and couldn't have asked for anything any better. We have stayed LOTS of different places but this is the nicest place, by far. The desk clerks (Seth & Trista) did everything they could to help us. It is the ONLY place I will stay in Pigeon Forge, TN from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments and Seth and Trista make a great team. We appreciate all their hard work and all they do for the customers. They stay very busy in the evening helping our guests and as you can see we always try to keep enough staff present in order to take care of our guests. The best time however, to make reservations is during the day. So if you are planning a trip this way and want to stay here at the Clarion Inn call during the day to make your reservation as the staff can better handle your call and all your requests more rapidly. Our evening shift is dedicated to handling our guests checking in and all our in house guests. We want all our guests to get the most out of their stay and get the attention they need to get their vacation plans perfect. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    118
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
797
519
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location, nice friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable, grounds clean and well kept, good breakfast to start the day. The whole atmosphere of this hotel was very pleasing. Our room was on the 5th floor on the back side (mountain view from balcony) and was very quiet. Did not hear any street noise. Very pleased. We will check this hotel for our next trip to Pigeon Forge. Our thanks to the management and staff for maintaining a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and for staying with us. The staff and management are glad you liked your stay. As we truly note there is always room for improvement and we are always striving for the best. By your review it would say we are worth a 5 star review, yet you checked 4. We were just wondering where we missed the mark at on your stay as we would like to improve your next stay. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion one night, I chose it because It had great reviews on trip advisor plus it was a choice hotel so i could earn rewards. Driving into Pigeon Forge, It was super easy to find. The location was in the right spot. Not so close to the main road that you heard traffic and noise, but close enough to walk around if you wanted. The hotel looked clean and shiny upon entering. I was also pleased to see signs about HUGE discounts to all the attractions if you stay at the Clarion. We didn't use them- but will next time. Our room was on the top floor, a king sized bed and Jacuzzi room- it was very clean and nice. I loved that the room had central air, not one of those loud machines by the window. Lots of TV channels, TONS of extra towels (about 7 or 8 in the room), quiet neighbors, and a relaxing balcony. Breakfast was the biggest I had ever seen at a hotel before, they literally had everything you could think of and it was all so yummy. My husband and I had a wonderful trip, and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
The staff is very excited knowing you and your family enjoyed your stay and we always have enough staff on board to see that everyone is well served. Our customers are very important to us and the reflection we want to give of our city and town while visiting the Smoky Mountains. Our goal is to make sure that our customer service transcends beyond just southern hospitality but a reflection of servitude. Thank you for choosing us as your Home away from Home and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel has a really good location within walking distance of the MagiQuest, some restaurants, the Firehouse Mini golf, and some shopping. The rooms were very beautifully done and looked brand new. Everything was clean. Breakfast was pretty good and they have an omelet station that was a GREAT surprise! They have afternoon snacks as well. The indoor pool is very nice. The outdoor pool is small, but has a waterslide and a separate hot tub and lazy river. The reason for the 4 rating vs. a 5 is I think they need to work on their landscaping both outside the hotel as well as the pool and their lobby. It looked a little run down around the pool and parking areas. The location is in the middle of a parking lot with no outdoor views of water or anything resembling nature, so the landscaping would be really helpful to spruce up what little outdoor areas they have. The lobby was less than inviting, but was clean.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a balcony because other than the pool area, there is no outdoor seating. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you and we appreciate your review. Your right about needing some additional landscaping but we decided to go with a better breakfast instead and to keep room rates down. The additional landscaping also causes higher maintenance cost and more pool upkeep which is then transferred on to you the customer. Although the additional landscaping is needed and will be addressed at some point and time we are a hotel that evaluates everything in regards to the guest. We try to give the biggest bang for the buck to the customer in all that we do. Not very many hotels will provide the number of services and savings we do. We have added additional services at the front desk for more discounts to shows and attractions and will be adding a bistro by next year. Thank you for your input and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week for 4 nights while visiting Dollywood nd Great Smoky Mountain National Park. This property clearly caters to families, as represented by the outstanding "free" breakfast, including an omelet bar, pancake and waffle machine, as well as pool area with both indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpools in both areas, and water slide area. Also the availability of two guest laundry rooms. I used the fitness center, and my husband enjoyed the massage chairs in the arcade area. Although we got a good rate during our online reservation, i asked about any possible better rate at checkin and the staff was able to honor a AAA rate at a discount of $30 per night! It is clear to see that General Manager, Scott Ellis, is committed to both guests and staff. He was very accessible during our entire stay, visible at breakfast making sure the needs of the guests were always met or exceeded. Although the hotel was completely full during our stay, and at times very very busy, there was a sense of overall order and control over the entire property. I have done extensive travel for both business and pleasure, and have worked in customer service throughout my career. I was fully impressed with the value that this stay represented and not only would I highly recommend this particular property, I would be more inclined to consider staying at other choice hotel properties in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and great insights. Our goal since we have been open is to provide the best possible stay all while listening to the guests and their suggestions. We believe that if the staff is happy then they in turn will make the guests happy by taking pride in the services and amenities we offer. We always hope to have Something New and Something Different which is what our motto has been since we opened and the guests love it. Speaking of that, there are some big changes coming in 2014 so if you have certain dates that you want to stay here at the Clarion Inn, you might want to go ahead and consider making those reservations because dates are filling up fast. Thanks again for your review and we look forward tom your next visit to the Smokies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Clarion since 2011 and we have never been disappointed. We had no complaints but a few of the highlights were: my 3 year old granddaughter noticing the "hallways smell really good", the breakfast staff is very hardworking and courteous, the rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area was fun (open late), indoor pool was warm, pools were clean We look forward to our next stay at the Clarion!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We always look forward to our regular families coming back Home to their Home away from Home. We are glad you enjoy your stay each and every time. We also have a surprise coming. The breakfast area and lobby are going to be expanded and the Clarion Inn Bistro will be arriving by late winter early spring. We are all excited about that. We look forward to seeing you here next time at your Home away from Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January Of 2013 and from the moment we got there the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. Not once did they seem the slightest bit bothered to help us. The hot tub outside and inside were AMAZING not to mention the indoor heated pool with the basketball. We stayed in there for hours and had the best time. They even give us complimentary pop-corn in the evening which they let us take by the outdoor fire pit to enjoy. When we asked about a good place to eat they gave us many options and helped us figure out what best fit us. The morning breakfast was over the top and they definitely did not have to provide the many things that they did, like the omelet bar. The complimentary bottled water and mints in the room were also a great surprise. I just can not believe the exceptional customer service that we got when staying. I have told everyone I know about this place and will continue to do so just because of the staff and the amazing things management is doing with this establishment.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor (room 101) with no balcony but the room was amazing, beds were very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much Amanda and family. We are happy that you guys found a Go To Hotel when in the Pigeon Forge area. Because we love making dreams come true and lasting memories to keep, no matter whether you are on vacation, a honey moon, anniversary, or even a family reunion. Hope to see you guys back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.